We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good, but needs a remodel and better breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Blaise M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location was easily attainable from the highway and walking distance to restaurants. Hotel was very clean and staff were very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I had a pretty solid stay here, the lady at the front desk was friendly and the room was clean. Bottom has summary.

The reason for this review though is to warn anyone (I may have messed up, not too keen on traveling) about putting your phone number anywhere around this hotel when signing in. I got a call from a rude dude (wouldn't let me gracefully exit the call once I found out it was just about getting information/survey/sales and nothing related to my stay, never said this at the beginning) around 11am valentine's from some Missouri number. Tried calling Wyndham about it 3 times, got hung up on twice, but eventually the customer service number got me to someone who was willing to put me on their do not call list or take me off whatever they have - unfortunately the call I got wasn't related to Wyndham. No clue how they got my number, I just sign the hotel permission slips for fees and stuff and nothing usually comes of it.

tl;dr
Good hotel, do not write your phone number anywhere unless you like holiday sales calls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area

Address: 760 Galleria Blvd, I-77 & Dave Lyle Boulevard, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Wingate Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing