We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great overnight stop”
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Hill
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had stayed here 2 years ago on our way South to Savannah. The rooms again were clean, with comfortable beds. I only wish for better pillows, they are just basically foam in sleeves., inside pillow cases. Bring your own if you like a softer pillow. For breakfast, it was the basic of cereals, waffles, fruit, packaged cinnamon buns, and coffee, but overall just fine for a quick start to getting on the road. We will stay here again next trip south. Make sure you stop at the South Carolina Welcome center and pick up the hotel coupon books to save money. If the center is closed the books are available by the vending machines out back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DISTTHDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We also appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just passing through on our way to Florida. Had pre-booked online, So check in was simple. Weather was cold; but room was warm, clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and inviting with ample selection. Will definitely stop on return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We appreciate you taking time to give us these comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My daughter and I stay at this hotel on the way to Florida twice a year. We started staying here a few years ago, and it was great. It was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was good for this price of a hotel, and they price was very reasonable. On our recent visit (1/8/14), we noticed a BIG change. I don't know if construction workers all decided to stay at this hotel all at once, or the clientele or the cleaning crew, changed drastically. Mud was in the halls, entryway, elevator and stairway. The room we had was fairly clean (room 312), especially the bathroom, but the walls had big scuffs, the bed-cover had a big, what looked like pee spot (pet friendly hotel), the furniture (desk) was falling apart, the chair was filthy, the desk chair was all nicked up, the TV was fuzzy, the cover for the heat controls was just laying on top of the unit, and the refrigerator was so loud, that we had to unplug it, and use our cooler for the night after we filled it up with ice. Maybe we just got one of the last rooms available (it was booked up), and that is why it was so unusually bad. It may be that they book the nicer rooms first?? It was still quiet, and the breakfast was still the same (good for the price of the hotel), and the staff is still very friendly. I went to the front desk after checking in, and asked if they had any other room available, unfortunately they did not. We were too tired to get ask for our money back and check out, so we ended up just staying. We will probably stay at this hotel again on our way back to Florida this fall, and if it is still bad, we will have to find somewhere else to stay on our trips south. Bottom line, this hotel is not horrible, price is great, but it has changed from what it used to be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Investing36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appologize for the inconvenience you had your previous stay. Certain seasons of the year we do have high traffic due to construction work around town. As for the chairs and furniture, it is in process of being changed and renovated in the very near future. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and breakfast. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future and enjoy the new renovations that are coming underway.

Thank you

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was great for the price. I decided to splurge and get the suite with the Jacuzzi. It was only 90 bucks and the room was very spacious. The only thing that bothered me was the refrigerator was loud. It kept ticking all night. The breakfast was ok. It was just fruit, cereal, and you could make a waffle. the regular rooms are around $60 and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank abncivilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We have addressed the issue with the refrigerator and hope you will come stay with us again. We appreciate your business and we take pride at what we do here at the Super 8 Rock Hill location. We appologize about your issue with our breakfast and we hope that doesn't keep you from staying with us in the near future.

Thank you again,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC
2.4 mi away
Legacy Suites Rock Hill
Legacy Suites Rock Hill
#15 of 24 in Rock Hill
20 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Hill

Address: 888 Riverview Rd, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Rock Hill, SC is a "Pride of Super 8" property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Super Eight Rock Hill
Rock Hill Super Eight
Rock Hill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing