We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable hotel with decent breakfast”
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Hill
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 3 March 2014

our group of 6 stayed here on our travels home from Florida on Feb 9th. Check in was very quick. Price was around 55 dollars per room. They gave us an adjoining room which was nice. Rooms were a little dated but clean. Breakfast was good and the waffle station was great. We asked for non-smoking and were a little concerned when we got off the elevator because of the smell of cigarettes, but the rooms did not smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill73met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to give us a review. We take pride in our Super 8 here in Rock Hill. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank You
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel very clean. Room clean and warm. Staff friendly. They were able to recommend several local restaurants. The Mexican restaurant was very good. Breakfast was OK for continental breakfast. The waffle maker worked well. coffee is good. Loved having a coffee maker in room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking time to give us a review. We look forward in seeing you again. We take pride in making our guest feel at home and comfortable.
Thank You,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

After driving for 15 hours, and having used Super 8 in the past, drove into Rock Hill's Super 8. Reception was quick, and friendly. So customer service oriented, that she even recommended a room of the few that were available. Room was clean, well equipped, Flat screen TV, a comfortable Chair and good work station. We were at the rear of the motel, it was quiet and beds were comfortable. Morning breakfast area was nice, clean and well stocked, the waffles are always a great touch.

Room Tip: Try for the rear of the unit, lower floor, using the back door to unload your car and is close to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to give us review. We take pride in our customer service. We enjoy making guest feel at home and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed on our way back to PA from a FL vacation. We were very pleased. Rooms were extremely clean and well presented. Very quiet. The down side is that furniture is dated and worn, and breakfast very uninspired. We booked our rooms early and got a 15% discount, so for the money we paid, we were extremely satisfied. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank MamaFrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had stayed here 2 years ago on our way South to Savannah. The rooms again were clean, with comfortable beds. I only wish for better pillows, they are just basically foam in sleeves., inside pillow cases. Bring your own if you like a softer pillow. For breakfast, it was the basic of cereals, waffles, fruit, packaged cinnamon buns, and coffee, but overall just fine for a quick start to getting on the road. We will stay here again next trip south. Make sure you stop at the South Carolina Welcome center and pick up the hotel coupon books to save money. If the center is closed the books are available by the vending machines out back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DISTTHDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We also appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Hill

Address: 888 Riverview Rd, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Rock Hill, SC is a "Pride of Super 8" property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Super Eight Rock Hill
Rock Hill Super Eight
Rock Hill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing