We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Lodgings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Budget Lodgings”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on a long road trip, taking advantage of a discount coupon in a highway booklet. The inn was quite easy to find from the exit. Had not read the negative reviews ahead of time. Found some definite maintenance issues with the property...there was a hallway leak in progress the night of our arrival.

Our room was a bit worn, with some peeling wallpaper...but it was clean. The bedding had been upgraded and the mattress was quite comfortable. Climate controls worked well. The room had a fridge; microwave; coffeemaker; iron and ironingboard. Nice amenities for a budget room. There were ample linens...also clean and fresh.

The included full breakfast was just that........waffles; sausage/gravy/biscuits; bagels; pastries; yoghurts; fresh fruit; hardboiled eggs; cold cereals; coffee, tea, juices. The breakfast area was clean and staffed by a very friendly and helpful person.

All in all, this is a good value for the price, however with some maintenance issues that the staff seem to be struggling with. The front desk staff, by the way, are quite friendly and efficient.

This one bears watching, but don't rule it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GypsyRoverPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your response. While we are an old property, we are working hard to keep it clean and comfortable. We are planning to refresh all our room before the spring season. BTW, the leak in the hallway was fixed. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    17
    16
    40
See reviews for
43
31
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A large number of the hotels in this group need updating. This one had been painted and the bathroom was redone. However the bed was the equivalent of a cement slab, lamps were rusty, carpets stained, bedding was OLD. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant I wasnonexistent and breakfast was ???? Try to find another place to stay if you like comfy beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ouropinion02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is VERY old, dirty, smelly and depressing. My wife and I were moved from the king room we reserved to a small suite. The room was okay, but the hotel is the poorest quality I've ever experienced.

My comments simply echo everyone's. But, I wanted to add my comments and warning... don't stay here!

Room Tip: Go anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio-Pennywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

First of all, I did not feel unsafe at this hotel, but I was definitely disgusted once we started walking down the hall to the room. This is one if the oldest hotels I've stayed in. I am VERY surprised that Choice hotels would want to have this As a Quality inn. I'm guessing they have not conducted a surprise inspection lately. The hallways were smelly, and dirty. The room was a little better, the furniture was old, the beds were small. If I had not already paid for the room through a travel agency, we would have left and found something else. We did look, trust me, but all the hotels at this exit were about the same caliber. The shower was actually decent. The walls were thin and you could hear the neighbors. I would definitely go a few exits down and steer clear of all the hotels at this exit.

One good thing was that I thought I left something and when I called the front desk, the woman working the desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent, typical donuts, yogurt, fruit. No complaints there, it's just an old hotel in a so-so area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Appreciate your responce here. Yes, we are old hotel and are in process pr refreshing our rooms and hallways. We are working hard to make everyone's stay at this place a safe and comfortable one. We will keep working harder to achive our goals of customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel is very old and dirty. I have stayed in several Quality Inns before and this one was at the bottom of the list...We checked in and there was construction going on on the attached restaurant. Went to our room and the paint on the walls was chipping, the microwave was dirty. Everything just looked nasty and the carpet felt grimy. The commode rocked and while in the bathroom, my daughter had water drip on her head from above. Looked and there was water running down the back wall and the wall was molded. Because of this the towels were wet on the shelf. There wasn't much lighting in the hallway or to get into the hallway to access our room. Not a safe environment for a girls softball team. I advise that you keep moving!!!

Room Tip: Choose one somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed this past weekend at the Un-quality Inn (June 28-30). At our game Friday, I joked to team mates that if we didn't show up for game on Saturday, look for us in woods behind hotel. The front desk was robbed that evening and the outside door to our hallway on the second floor didn't lock properly. We stayed in our rooms with the doors locked and prayed. Needless to say we got no rest Friday night. Our group asked the deskclerk if the door could be repaired before the evening and 3 employees assured us the door would be repaired, NOT!
I also had a leaking toilet in my room that was so loud we had to turn the television volume up and close the door (so much for being Eco-friendly). I asked 3 staffers about repairing the toilet and each promised it would be repaired. I even invited a maintenance man in to see the leak and he called someone and said they would be up shortly. No repairman showed.
As a mother traveling alone with a 15 year old daughter to softball tournaments, I did not feel safe or comfortable at this hotel. Back lot dark and creepy. I am surprised more people coming in late have not been robbed. There is no fence separating the woods from the parking lot.
Also, I should not have to report a leaky toilet. A cleaning person goes in the rooms each day, I would hope they would be more on top of things that need attention. I advise you to keep driving!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
The robbery was an unfortunate thing that happened. We have not had such incidence in last 15 years that we can recall-neither with staff not with a guest. We have security camera in hallway, parking lot & in the lobby area. Our apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will try our best to improve our maintenance team’s performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here as it was late and we needed to rest, but it was one of the worst hotels ever. Parked around the back, unlit area, halls were dirty. The room was old and shabby, hairdryer had been ripped out the wall. The bedding was clean enough so we stayed as it was late and we needed to sleep, but never again. Breakfast was sparse. Definitely one of the worst hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#16 of 22 in Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2625 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-3999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing