We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Cracker Barrel ever. ”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #25 of 287 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worst Cracker Barrel ever. ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here at 7am before the crowds came in and it was terrible! The scrambled eggs had several shells, the has brown casserole was filled with huge chunks of uncooked onions, and everything was cold. My wife said her eggs were like they had been in a refrigerator. Even their biscuits were hard and not warm. We generally love Cracker Barrel but avoid this one if you can!

Helpful?
1 Thank lolak2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I and my family love to eat here. The grandchildren and great grandchildren love the pancakes and the bacon. The gift shop is always a favorite of mine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gal6533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I just stopped in for breakfast one day. I was happy to see they now offer a lighter menu items. Will go back soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home-Cooking!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I enjoy the large variety of meals served at this restaurant. The food tastes truly "down home"! Reminds me of the good things I enjoyed as a child (especially the macaroni & cheese/okra/pinto beans). I'll never tire of this place!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275THOMASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always reliable.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Cracker Barrel is a good southern food restaurant with good quality food and good service. I have to admit I stop in at Cracker Barrels across the United States to rent books on tape. We live in SC and our children live in MN and we own property in Colorado. We spend days on the road and stop in at Cracker Barrels across the country for snacks, books, clothing, toys for the grandchildren, chocolate covered almonds, and books on tape. The Rock Hill Cracker Barrel is nicely run and reliable. It is crowded on Sundays so plan on a bit of a wait. But on nice days, and we have a lot of them, you can sit on the rocking chairs on the front porch and enjoy your company.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Btwitched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing