We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large suite great rate but a little disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

As someone who seeks out Comfort Suites I was disappointed to find the bathroom showing mold around the bath
tub and missing tiles. Otherwise the room was well cleaned and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was my first time at this Comfort Suites site. I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean the lobby area was. My suite was more than I needed but I'm glad I had the room.
There was a divider between the sitting and sleeping areas. Wide screen TV with excellent reception, and everything was "clean as a whistle"! The was bed was comfortable, and the bathroom large enough to move around in. Free breakfast was nothing to brag about with scrambled eggs (rubbery and bland tasting) bacon, cereal variety, pastries, dairies, juices. However, breakfast is not a deal breaker with me...cleanliness is. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We found this to be a very nice place to stop on our way north.
The rooms were very nice, and clean.
Breakfast served for the early risers and get on the road early.
Thanks Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the back of the Hotel, there is a compressor that is noisy and would keep t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaRIFl4326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A great location for a stop over on our way south. We have stayed at many different comfort inns over the years as a midway point when heading south and this is the best yet. Clean, good sized rooms and plenty of nice perks (pool, breakfast, etc.). What make it even better is the location. Plenty of restaurants and service stations to meet your needs (the gas prices here are one of the lowest I have found between DC and Charleston). And if shopping is your thing, there is a mall right across the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was clean, breakfast was just enough. Close totoday major stires and several restaurants.Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariafromPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed with a family at the Comfort Suites and it was a perfect stay. A very nice clean location, that was well kept, and gave me a secure feeling. The rooms where clean and nice size. The pool was good for the kids and it is close to walk to several local restaurants. Gas stations are very close to fill up and it is easy on easy off the highway.

Breakfast is served in the morning, nice for a hotel, scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, sausage, biscuits, breads, mini donuts and coffee, and juices.

When I return I am going to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macunitny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My wife and I stayed there in February. The staff there was there may have been the best staff of any hotel I have stayed at anywhere.

The room was nice, but I prefer a regular room to an kitchenette room for a short stay. Fitness room well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rock Hill

Address: 1323 Old Springdale Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6573
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing