We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable night after a long day on the road!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable night after a long day on the road!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Florida!
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable!
Having 5 in our family we needed a cot for our son to sleep on, the
room they had put us in at first was too small for a cot and they quick
to change us to a bigger room!! Was very satisfied with our stay here!!
Especially the comfortable beds!!!
Quick and easy check out as well!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    51
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
62
41
4
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and I spent our wedding nite at the hotel. They were rude and obnixous. They tried to charge us for damages to our room. When we called to talk to the manager he started swearing and screaming that we needed to pay him or else. He was so rude that I refused to talk to him. So this guy tries to charge my credit card for damages !! I have tried several times to call him but he would not return any of my calls. He later charges my son's credit card for the damages to a room that his family didnt even rent !!! YOU WANT TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Warren G,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Springs, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family stayed in the Holiday Inn Rock Hill, SC for a wedding in the end of October of 2012. My family is from Maryland and we decided to stay at the location as a result of its proximity to the venue. We stayed at the hotel for two nights and upon our check out, our account was paid in full (as evidenced by our October 2012 Bank Statement). Please tell me why, today, 4/14/2013, my account was charged over $2000.00/ ($2400 to be exact)? The charges were discovered when my husband attempted to buy groceries (in Mom's Organic located in Waldorf, MD to be exact) and was unable to do so. I contacted the Holiday Inn immediately to inquire about this and was told that our account was being charged for damages incurred during our stay. I was told "the room was trashed" and they had been attempting to reach me on a telephone number beginning with the area code of 704. As stated earlier, my family resides in Maryland and we do not have nor have ever had a telephone number or numbers beginning with the area code of 704. The staff member on the phone was unable to tell me the exact date we stayed, when we checked out, nor any real information. He stated we needed to call the Manager back the next morning for details pertaining to the charges. I am absolutely appalled by this. During our visit to the hotel, we barely even stayed in the hotel room because we were basically running around trying to prepare for this wedding that my husband, myself, and two younger children were in. No one ever attempted to contact us because they never had our correct telephone number which is very odd because you must provide your contact information and our numbers have been the same for several years. If the room was "trashed", why weren't we charged right then or there or days after we left? Long story short, the room that my family stayed in was never trashed. The Holiday Inn at Rock Hill charged our account the correct amount of money upon our check out; but now six months later decided to charge our account for damages incurred by someone else in a different room. This for one is not fair and certainly not illegal. My family will not pay for damages incurred by someone else and it is not right to make us do so because you still have our account information. We have not been contacted by the Front Desk Manager (Randy). We have called several times and was told he would be in from 7-3, next 11am, then on route, then 12pm, then on his way to class, to after 1pm. Really!! This is one of the worst experiences of my life. If you choose this hotel, please use cash only!!

Room Tip: do not provide this hotel with your credit card information
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Rosita K,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Short but sweet on this review. Convieniently located in the heart of Rock Hill,SC. 20 minutes from the Charlotte airport. Great place. Very friendly. service Helped us with all of our needs . Super value. Free hot breakfast with a vey friendly waitress, Ann. Will go back. Enjoy.......

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Clean, upscale-ish rooms. Efficient service at check-in. Serviceable coffee in the lobby.
Fine indoor pool. Workout room is small and mainly features treadmills.
Easy access from the highway. Quiet location.
Did not attempt to get food in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HcSchitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is very clean and the hospitality is hands down the best. Aubrey in Kem's Restaurant/Bar made the stay awesome. He was not only a great bar tender but he goes out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks Aubrey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

If you have read my reviews you will know I don't care to complain. I am not complaining about this hotel! This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. From the front desk to the young lady in housekeeping, the staff knew how to treat their guest. Helpful, friendly, genuine and well-trained would best describe the staff members I encountered. I was also impressed with the facility itself. I was told it was a few years old but I can tell you it looked brand new. Also, I rarely eat in hotel restaurants, but due to the number of restaurant patrons, I tried this one and found the food excellent! If you're in Rock Hill area do yourself a favor and stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Address: 503 Galleria Boulevard, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rock Hill s new and only full service hotel in York County, the Holiday Inn Rock Hill. Our guests enjoy signature Southern hospitality, and will delight in the hotel's excellent location for both the professional and leisure traveler. We are within walking distance of the Rock Hill Galleria Mall, just a few blocks from over 30 outdoor shops and restaurants, and within a leisure drive to Manchester Meadows, Winthrop University and Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT). Newly constructed, our hotel boasts the newest in quality and amenities. Ourmeeting facilities provide ample space to host business and leisure events alike. Relax with a drink at the end of the day at our bar and lounge or retire to your guest room and allow us to serve you with in room dining. After a quite nights rest awaken to our Carolina blue skies and join us for breakfast in our restaurant or on the patio. Should you need directions kindly ask our front desk agents they will be happy to provide you with directions to the many business and athletic parks surrounding our hotel. The Holiday Inn Rock Hill. The pleasure is ours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing