We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun lounge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Got in at 5 til 11 p.m. in need of a room & a cocktail. The bar was to close at 11 but the front desk clerk rang the bartender & they remained open for us. We had a wonderful time. The bartender Aubrey, was a treat. Skilled, friendly, courteous. Front desk clerk very professional. Lobby very nice. Immaculate room. Very clean bathroom. Comfy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsygirlPenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Relatively new Holiday Inn hotel in "new" area. New mall across the street and new office buildings, restaurants, etc. going up all around the hotel. Short trip from the interstate and within a half a mile of 8-10 places to eat. The hotel has a restaurant and bar which serves a very good buffet breakfast ($11.99 but they gave me a $5.00 coupon at check in. The room was clean with good amenities and an area with a sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Has a little "market" next to the desk with snacks and sundries. Walk in shower with grab bars. Whole front sidewalk is wheelchair accessible (no curb). Room spacious and functional. I'd come back for sure.

Room Tip: I had an end room. I don't know if it was quieter than other rooms but it was definitely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Hilton Head, SC. It is just off the highway so it was convenient. The front desk staff was very polite. Our room was gorgeous, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and the servers were polite and the food was great. We were only there to sleep and have breakfast but it was a great experience and will be stoppping back on our next trip through SC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraMRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you need a place to stay in the Charlotte/Rock Hill area, this is it. Just off the highway, it's near a mall and plenty of restaurants. Polite staff at the front deck. It's a little pricey, but the food is VERY good at this Holiday Inn. Nice atmosphere at the bar. There was a guitarist playing there. Music was enjoyable. Not too loud. (I think Ansel was his name) The bartender was Aubrey. They made my evening fun! I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice property close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Front desk was very helpful. Returning next month. Clean, well lit parking, could use more washers and dryers for size of hotel. Pool area nice. Only a few years old.

Room Tip: No spa or kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Wow the staff is ver friendly and care about each guest. And I think the food gets better each day the day I was there it was packed I waited for a seat so I can enjoy the food here I am very impressed on the cleanest rooms usually I find dust some where in the room but not here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After driving 12 hours we decided to stop for the night. Several other hotels at the same exit were booked solid. We took a chance and luckily they had 3 rooms left. Not only were we pleasantly surprised with the hotel, I will use this brand in the future. The rooms were clean and appear new. The staff at the front desk quickly checked us in, were friendly, and had extra towels and pillows delivered to our room within minutes. The beds were very comfortable (even the pull out sofa for the kids). The hotel is close to the highway and many restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Hill

Address: 503 Galleria Blvd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £80 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rock Hill s new and only full service hotel in York County, the Holiday Inn Rock Hill. Our guests enjoy signature Southern hospitality, and will delight in the hotel's excellent location for both the professional and leisure traveler. We are within walking distance of the Rock Hill Galleria Mall, just a few blocks from over 30 outdoor shops and restaurants, and within a leisure drive to Manchester Meadows, Winthrop University and Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT). Newly constructed, our hotel boasts the newest in quality and amenities. Ourmeeting facilities provide ample space to host business and leisure events alike. Relax with a drink at the end of the day at our bar and lounge or retire to your guest room and allow us to serve you with in room dining. After a quite nights rest awaken to our Carolina blue skies and join us for breakfast in our restaurant or on the patio. Should you need directions kindly ask our front desk agents they will be happy to provide you with directions to the many business and athletic parks surrounding our hotel. The Holiday Inn Rock Hill. The pleasure is ours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing