We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location on our way to Florida and were very happy with the accommodations. The rooms were oversize with good kitchen facilities and a full size fridge. The staff was friendly and check-in was quick. I would recommend this location to anyone. Our room was spotless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review! I truly appreciate that you took the time to log into TripAdvisor and review our hotel.

Our staff works very hard to make each guest experience a memorable one, and I am so glad that you had the opportunity to experience that at our TownePlace Suites.

Thank you again for your review, and your business. We look forward to being of service again on your next trip through Rock Hill..happy travels until then!

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    38
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
65
29
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The room had everything we needed and more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We also really appreciated the area map in the lobby. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our staff occupied 4 rooms and all were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Pam K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am so glad to hear that you and your staff had an enjoyable stay. Being the only long-term stay hotel in Rock Hill, our suites do have a lot more to offer in the way of space and amenities, like the full refrigerator and dishwasher.

We look forward to showing you that same friendly and helpful service on your next visit to Rock Hill!

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have an office in the area, and I come to Rock Hill semi-frequently. I've watched this property break ground, be built, and go through its first years of business. During my last trip in March 2010, I stayed here for the first time. I don't recall too many problems then, obviously it was good enough for me to come back a second time.

I checked in on Monday. I agree with all other reviews: the staff is very friendly and helpful. They let me check in early, which was a great thing at the time. When I got to my room, I unpacked my bags and went off to work. The following morning, as I stood over the bathtub in my birthday suit, I turned on the bathtub faucet and lifted the shower lever. The tub faucet shot off the wall, into the tub, and water sprayed from the pipe. I was then wide awake.

Fortunately, a quick call to the Front Desk scored me a new room. Oddly, the receptionist sounded unsurprised by this morning's events. Upon entering my new room, I noticed a strange, but not imposing odor lingering inside. The overhead lights in the room did not work. The bathroom fan...well, I've heard quieter Blue Angels shows in downtown Chicago. And there's no separate switch to shut the thing off; it comes on with the light.

The internet. Could not keep a WiFi signal on my phone, and I'll have to copy & paste this review just in case I have no connection to finish the post.

SUMMARY: Nice place, well-decorated, very friendly & accomodating staff. But watch for flying faucets and soggy internet. I'll be at one of the places next door.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to submit your review here on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Your experience at our hotel is definitely not the typical guest experience, as we take pride in making sure our hotel is safe, comfortable and clean for everyone.

If you would like to contact me personally I would really appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here on a trip. The staff could not be nicer. It is very close to many restaurants, but if you are not going out to eat, you will get a great free breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfstoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind and sincere review here on Trip Advisor! It is great to hear such positive feedback regarding our breakfast since we upgraded it. Guest feedback is so valuable and we truly appreciate yours!

Thank you again for staying with us and please come see us again on your next trip through Rock Hill.

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdese, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

In the area for a swim meet recently and found the hotel to be a great place to stay. We needed a late check out and found the staff very accomodating. Room was great, breakfast was great, but the staff were awesome!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor! It truly makes my day to hear such wonderful comments about our hotel and especially, our TownePlace Suites by Marriott Team!

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit to Rock Hill.

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We didn't get to spend much time in the hotel, but the beds were great and the breakfast was hearty. wish we were staying longer to get a chance to really all the hotel had to offer!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I can tell by your username...sportmama...that you must be a busy woman, so spending much time in the hotel probably never happens!

However, should you and your fellow Sport Mom All Stars ever decide to have a Girls Weekend we have a lot to offer here in Rock Hill, from shopping and shows, to just lounging around the pool. We would love for you to come back and be able to enjoy our city and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

As we head to Hilton Head in the winter, we have made it a regular stop since the hotel opened. The service is outstanding, the beds are very comfortable, every thing is clean and fresh. We like the location and breakfast, too. But the best thing it has going for it is the staff. They are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyM44116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
People really make a place, don't they? Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, especially our team here at the TownePlace Suites.

I think we have the best team and hotel here in Rock Hill and I personally appreciate that you choose to stay with us each time you come through our area!

Enjoy Hilton Head and we'll see you next time!

Ryan Tilden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 22 in Rock Hill
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rock Hill

Property: TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Address: 2135 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill is the areas newest and first extended stay all suite hotel. Offering you all the creature comforts of home, from full kitchens, to complementary internet access, and High Definition Television. Located just minutes South of Charlotte, NC, TownePlace Suites offers you the opportunity to enjoy the big city living while enjoying the small community feel of Rock Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing