We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Although the weather wasn't nice enough for the fire pit, it certainly seemed like an excellent touch. Can't say enough about the staff; especially Derricke at the front desk. Everyone was so nice and interested in making sure we had a nice stay. We took advantage of the Stay for Breakfast rate so breakfast for 2 was included for each of our two mornings. We didn't try anything from the Bistro, but the breakfast buffet was very nice with lots of choices. The bed was very comfortable and everything in the room was fresh and clean. We have never been disappointed in a Courtyard stay, but I must say this was by far the most pleasant experience to date. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
That is so great to hear. Thank you for the words of encouragement. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff, and especially to Derreck. He is a true asset to the hotel and to our guests! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the fire pit. It is great to enjoy during the evenings to help unwind from a long day. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and hope for better weather next time for you! Thanks for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    64
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
69
32
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I really cannot say enough about this particular Courtyard. It is an excellent escape in the Rock Hill area. Do not miss the fire pit (just discovered this last stay) and the nice pool and hot tub. What truly sets this site apart is the staff. Everyone has been accommodating, welcoming and truly interested in making the stay more than just a night at a hotel. Do yourself a favor and try this location. We would not go back so often were it not a haven.

Room Tip: If you want balcony rooms, they have 4 with larger balcony; just ask. Starbucks is just across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captjacksprrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff. They are a true asset to the hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the fire pit and the spa. This is a favorite amongst our guests. Next time, please note that you do not have to go across the street for Starbucks... We sell it in our Bistro! We hope to see you next time you are in the Rock Hill area. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here one night on a road trip stopover. It was a pleasant surprise to find a fresh, stylish, well,thought out hotel with personality at a great price. We were disappointed that we were unable to stay again on our return trip as the hotel was sold out.

The staff were very friendly, and went out of their way to help celebrate my child's birthday. The bistro/bar concept was great, and the breakfast offerings looked much nicer than the usual hotel (we left before the bistro was actually serving breakfast. I appreciated being able to purchase drinks and snacks directly from the front desk instead of vending machines.

Rooms, tte public areas and the pool area were very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no_hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review on our stylish hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if you are ever passing through! Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Hope all is well in Canada!


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We selected this hotel because it was closer to Winthrop University where my grand-daughter plans on attending college in the fall. We also selected the hotel because they had a pool and a hot-tub. However, when we arrived excited about the fact that they hotel had a pool, we were informed that the pool and was under renovations and could not be used. The manager on duty noticed our disappointment and offered to comp our breakfast during our stay since there was not free breakfast at the hotel. We really appreciate everything that the manager did for us as it made up for not having the opportunity to use the pool and the hot-tub. Great customer service and great rooms to boot.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff. Our pool was closed due to the installation of a self operating pool lift for our handicap guests. Thank you so much for understanding. It is with much disappointment and regret that you were not able to enjoy the pool and spa. We are happy that we were able to make it up to you in some small way. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here during a relocation and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's amenities as well as the cleanliness and relaxing environment. The lobby was extremely pleasant with a large television as well as private televisions at some of the tables. There is also a nice cafe.

Above all, what made our stay so nice was the quality of service. The gentleman working at the front desk, by the name of Derrick was extremely kind and personable. When we had to wait a little while for our room to be ready because of weather complications he offered us complimentary snacks and refreshments and was extremely accommodating. He also made us feel like we were valued guests. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill has to offer. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Derrick. He is a true asset to our company. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

With life being stressful and the demands of kids, parents, work building it is nice to sometimes escape for one peaceful evening. This Courtyard is nestled into a small wood line but is wakling distance to an Outback, Starbucks, a Hooters and Empire Pizza. The staff are always kind and the site has a great little eating area and a pool. This is perfect for being close to the highway but feeling secluded

Room Tip: Just trust the staff and ask them for what you need. There are a couple of balcony rooms that have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captjacksprrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your expereince and for choosing to stay with us for your staycation! We have it all for a relaxing night "out"! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in regardless of price. The staff was excellent . They greeted you coming and going. The rooms were extra clean. I could not find one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. What a compliment! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
648 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rock Hill

Property: Courtyard Rock Hill
Address: 1300 River Run Ct, Rock Hill, SC 29732-1708
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Courtyard
Rock Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing