We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rock Hill
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a very clean hotel with fantastic service. Melvin Clark checked us in and he was extremely helpful. The breakfast provided a variety of healthy options. I would definitely recommend this facility to any traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Marqx,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We truly appreciate it as we are always striving toward complete guest satisfaction. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will most definitely pass on your kind words to Melvin. Thanks for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    64
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
69
32
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I travel extensively and this was not my first stay at this hotel. It is always such a pleasant experience, great customer service and everyone makes you fell at home but this time it was service beyond the call of duty.
I got up extremely early and was down for Starbucks at about 6:00 am after waiting a while a young man by the name od "Dusty" ask if he could help me, I told him I wanted Hot Chocolate (which is not on their menu", he proceeded to tell me that they don't open until 6:30 but he could try to help me. He went behind the counter, looked at me and said "I don't know how to make it but let's see what I can do for you. He pulled out a recipe and followed it, when done he said... it might not be good, but I tried. He made the BEST Hot Chocolate EVER. A gem of an employee, his dedication and willingness to help the customer was more than anyone could ever ask for. Congratulations to Courtyard Marriott for the excellent selection of employees. I love it there !!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot have beautiful trees as a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belkis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Belkis O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with other travelers. Also, we would like to thank you for being a return guest. Your loyalty means the world to us! We will make sure to pass your kind words onto Dusty. He is a true asset to the Courtyard by Marriott and to all of our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just a fantastic experience, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. These folks should be proud of this place. It's the best we've in years of travel. This will defiantly be on our radar anytime we are back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davbeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Davbeab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the true southern hospitality our staff has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Until then, take care!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Cleanliness, location, amenities & Rob at the front desk. He was amazing and even though we had a horrible experience at another hotel and it was 12:30am when we checked in, he was so accommodating and friendly we completely forgot how miserable we were! The young ladies at the restaurant downstairs accommodated my gluten allergy and prepared me a delicious variation of the breakfast menu that was safe for me to eat. Most definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: 3 stars on a review does not equal a 3 STAR hotel. Choose names you know that are synonymous with q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear KimberlyHaney,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with other travelers. We truly appreciate your feedback and service excellence is our number one priority. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff members for a job well done. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The lobby was pimp. However, the chlorine was so high that your eyes burned just walking in. We stayed in a handicapped room #317. There was a recent patch in the shower wall. It was something you would see at a Motel 6. The room was clean, flat screen TV and nice sheets. Courtyards no longer offer free breakfasts. The pool and Jacuzzi are open till 11. WE booked on the phone and got online rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear kbelle71,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We truly appreciate your opinion as we are always striving toward complete guest satisfaction.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all the fantastic amenities the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill has to offer. Just to update you-- The tub in room 317 was in the process of being refinished and changes were being made to comply to ADA standards. We were waiting on a new handlebar, which is why you saw the patch (measuring about 6 inches long). We do apologize for this inconvenience and can assure you that this is not typical standard. We are constantly upgrading and renovating to ensure that we provide our guests with nothing short of excellent.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can see for yourself the changes we have made.

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngstown,ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

No reservations just needed to stop for the night, rooms were very clean and calming...front desk staff very welcoming.....seating outside around the fire pit was an added bonus although I didn't stay awake long enough to enjoy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our inviting hotel! We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Thanks for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill.


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Although the weather wasn't nice enough for the fire pit, it certainly seemed like an excellent touch. Can't say enough about the staff; especially Derricke at the front desk. Everyone was so nice and interested in making sure we had a nice stay. We took advantage of the Stay for Breakfast rate so breakfast for 2 was included for each of our two mornings. We didn't try anything from the Bistro, but the breakfast buffet was very nice with lots of choices. The bed was very comfortable and everything in the room was fresh and clean. We have never been disappointed in a Courtyard stay, but I must say this was by far the most pleasant experience to date. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
That is so great to hear. Thank you for the words of encouragement. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff, and especially to Derreck. He is a true asset to the hotel and to our guests! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the fire pit. It is great to enjoy during the evenings to help unwind from a long day. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and hope for better weather next time for you! Thanks for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
651 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rock Hill

Property: Courtyard Rock Hill
Address: 1300 River Run Ct, Rock Hill, SC 29732-1708
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Courtyard
Rock Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing