We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complicated Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Rock Hill
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Complicated Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enioyed our night at the Courtyard Marriott. Breakfast was good,the room was clean, and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
We did have a hiccup upon arrival, asthe hotel was fully booked for the weekend. We waited for about 10 minutes before the sweet receptionist could find our room, and when we entered it someobe else was in it. Very awkward. After a 30 minute wait, our second room was perfect. Seems like a management/reservation problem and not a staff service issue.
The staff was as sweet and polite as could be, very patient and accomodating. This service is what keeps me loyal to Marriott.
-JW

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    63
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
32
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having a great experience at this hotel. Here on business and this is the second year I've decided to stay here considering there are many options available in Rock Hill. Had one issue with my refrigerator and they sent up the maintenance staff, Eddie, he figured it out quickly and professionally making the rest of stay comfortable. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stopped here hoping for a room at almost 10:00p, while traveling to Florida. The person at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful. Although the bistro was preparing to close for the evening, the workers were delightful, and didn't seem to mind that we were asking them to prepare food for us minutes before they were to close. The room was clean, the common areas looked clean, and the Courtyard Staff members were friendly, accommodating and delightful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Rob567,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed you what true southern hospitality is all about. We hope that you enjoy your time in Florida and have a safe trip back home to New York.

We hope to welcome you back again should you ever be passing through. Thanks for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. Take care!


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
366 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I find it very disheartening that some courtyards are superb and others just way off the scale. This is our second bad experience..... TV in bistro sitting area doesn't work, menu not as advertised, pictures around property show food you can't get. "Limited menu" according to staff. Old furniture in room.
On the good side: very friendly staff across the board.

Unfortunately we frequent Courtyard because we know what to expect, but it seems Marriott has given up on that . From now on we will look elsewhere unless we already know the property is good.

If all I want is a room, courtyard is fine. But no free breakfast and the bistro seems to be lacking at more and more of them. Why stay here if I need to eat out anyway? Next time we will stay in Statesville. Much much much better. Unfortunately no more Gold Elite status via Courtyard... Just not worth the loyalty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear William G,

I hope you are doing well in sunny Florida!

It is with sadness and regret to hear that your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill did not meet your expectations. We constantly strive toward 100% complete guest satisfaction and are constantly updating to ensure we meet this goal.

Regarding The Bistro, we have two pictures placed of a seasonal salad in the hotel-- one in the elevator and one at the front desk. The seasonal salad changes every few months to different ingredients and the pictures we have were used an example. We apologize for any confusion that this may have caused; we did not realize that it could be misinterpreted. We will be ordering new pictures of a different permanent Bistro item to eliminate any future confusion. Also, Marriott has added new "Bistro Lites" for a number of Courtyard Brands so that we can focus on the quality of our menu.

The Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill undergoes two unannounced Quality Assurance inspections each year where no stone goes unturned to ensure everything is to standard and up-to-date. Also, I would like to update you on the televisions in the public areas of the hotel. They are all in working order and have been so I am not too sure what happened during your stay without further clarification.

Please contact me at katie.register@marriott.com if I can be of any assistance to you. Take care, and we hope you will give us a second chance to show you that your satisfaction is our number one priority.


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This was our overnight stop while traveling to Florida for Spring Break. The hotel was right off the freeway and a right turn on the off ramp got us there. We did not notice any freeway noise when trying to sleep. The grounds were very clean, as was the inside of the hotel. I did notice a soft - very soft - spot on the floor when you entered the room (227) - but that wouldn't stop me from returning. Jewel (front desk) was a treat to meet and helped us locate a grocery store when my wife got sick and needed some medicine in the morning. The two gals that ran the bistro were accurate, efficient and very friendly - wish I remembered their names! Breakfast was included in our overnight and the selection was small but covered the basics. I was really surprised that pancakes weren't on the menu - my kids, on the other hand, were disappointed.

I can't speak to the conditions of the pool or fitness area because we arrived late and left early! The parking lot was well-lit which is good for feeling more secure. I can tell you we've stayed at this Courtyard several times before and have never been disappointed!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear jane2001,

Thank you for taking the time to write yet another great review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel!

We appreciate the loyalty you've shown our hotel! I will make sure that your wonderful comments about our staff are passed on to them. We try to convey to our guests what true "Southern Hospitality" is supposed to look like, and I am happy to hear that this is what you have experienced when staying with us!

We hope to see you back again soon! Until then, take care. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill.

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here several times, but this time was disappointing. I am a gold member an they didn't include my breakfast. The ice machines on the first an second floor didn't work. Went down to get something to eat at the bristo Sunday around 6:30, it was dark an closed. No warning. Don't know if I will stay here again...

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank btsmith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear btsmith47,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as other travelers on Trip Advisor!

Furthermore, I am sorry for the inconveniences you suffered during your last stay with us. Unfortunately, breakfast is not included in the rate that you booked for this stay. In the future, make sure you book our "Stay for Breakfast" rate that does include our delicious breakfast! I do apologize that it seemed the Bistro was closed when you were there on Sunday. We do open at 6:30am on the weekends, so I am not sure of the miscommunication that occured that morning. I will make sure our policies regarding breakfast are reviewed with the staff so that this does not become an issue!

We do thank you for your loyalty to the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill and we hope that you will give us a chance to show you our commitment to guest service excellence! Please don't hesitate to contact me at erin.thomson@marriott.com if I can be of service to you now or in the near future!

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have used this Courtyard as a couples escape 1-2 times a year for a while. The addition of the café, TV, PC terminals, etc. really add to the site. The staff are always friendly, location is in walking distance of Outback, Hooters, Empire Pizza. This is a good, quiet choice for family or couples.

Room Tip: There are a few balcony rooms if you ask (4 at this site)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captjacksprrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear captjacksprrw,

From the bottom of our hearts, we greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and the wonderful review you've shared with other travelers on Trip Advisor!

We are so happy to hear that you are able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer and that our recent upgrades have pleased you and your significant other!

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Until your next getaway, take care! Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill.

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rock Hill

Property: Courtyard Rock Hill
Address: 1300 River Run Ct, Rock Hill, SC 29732-1708
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Marriott
Rock Hill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing