We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous visit.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Another fabulous visit.....”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have family in Rock Hill and visit at least once a year always staying at this Courtyard. I'm happy to report that after 6 years, we are still impressed! The staff is always welcoming, the hotel clean and well appointed, rooms are lovely (we chose one with a whirlpool bath - heavenly!), pool area and exercise room in excellent condition, breakfast delicious and the always ready coffee just perfect. We travel a lot and stay in many upscale hotels but there is something about the hospitality of this Courtyard that keeps us coming back!

Room Tip: We love the first floor rooms with whirlpool bath - smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    63
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
67
32
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From our arrival and throughout our stay, the staff we dealt with were terrific. Our room was clean and had to fridge, coffee maker and desk. There is a Starbucks on the lobby and breakfast was included with our rate. Overall this was a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Unless breakfast is automatically included with your room, there are lots of fast food restaurants o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraTim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As a Marriott member, I utilize Courtyard hotels for business travel. My experience was good but not great. The positives were a friendly staff and very hard working chefs at breakfast. The food was hot and fresh and served with a pleasant smile. On the down side, at check-in, little to no eye contact. I was not greeted in the customary manner and thanked for being a Marriott member. Further, I was told that breakfast was part of my room but later learned this was not the case. Not a big deal but a bit awkward.

The room was comfortable and clean. However, as noted by others, the smell throughout the property, particularly in the hallways was unbearable. I noticed this same smell in a Courtyard in Virginia just a week later. In this day and age, why is Marriott using toxic cleaning solutions that insult the human body. Wake up corporate!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Marc W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback! We truly appreciate it as we use it as a building tool in our mission toward 100% guest satisfaction. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our Accommodations Manager and our Operations Manager regarding your check-in and the cleaner scent. We take our guests' comfort very seriously as we strive to be your home away from home!

Also, we would like to thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon so you can see for yourself our dedication to service excellence. Please email me at katie.register@marriott.com and I will be happy to assist with personally coordinating any future reservations. Until next time, take care.

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel to spend the night on our way north on I77. We did not have a reservation but we are Marriott rewards members so we picked this specifically for that reason while on the road. Also, though not the fault of the hotel, traffic was kind of rough around this area as we need originally missed the turn off into the hotel driveway. Getting in and out was not easy. Room was fine but thought the price was too high for what we got, and, we supposedly got a discount - just can't figure out where.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FlaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear FlaDeb,

We hope your travels are going well!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We take guest feedback very seriously as we continuously strive toward service excellence. Just to fill you in-- we are priced competitively and in line with other hotels in our area. We maintain rate integrity in order to provide our guests with the value, service, and amenities that the Marriott name is known for. Please feel free to email me your information at Katie.Register@marriott.com and I will be happy to let you know exactly which discount you received.

Also, we apologize that you had difficulty getting in and out of the hotel. We always let guests know that they can call our front desk any time should they ever get turned around. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 and our agents are willing to stay on the phone with you until you arrive safely!

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are traveling through the area. Until then, take care.

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill!


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel chain is one of our regular spots. We use Courtyard because of consistency in service. In this case we were visiting for my nephews graduation from High School. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Angelica was dynamite!
The room was clean and had a refrigerator. We were able to use our points and the snack offerings hit the spot. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pork C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Pork C,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us as well as other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are so excited that you shared your family's special weekend with us! Please make sure to pass on our congratulations to your nephew!

Our management team strives to teach each member of our team the importance of providing the highest quality level of "Southern Hospitality" to our guests. We want you to leave here remembering your experience in the best possible way, and I am thrilled to hear that this is exactly what occured for you!

Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
305 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Always book Marriott hotels when we can. For a quick getaway, tried this one. They were friendly, for sure, greeting us as we arrived and departed every time. Disappointing was: lobby smelled so strongly of chlorine from indoor pool, room smelled dirty, stain on sheets not from us. Most disappointed that their was no "Marriott mattress". Both tossed and turned all night both nights. Kind of glad to leave.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Rock Hill, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Klb333,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback-- both complimentary and constructive. Please know that we do our absolute best to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and we hate to hear that we missed the mark during your stay with us. I can assure you that this is not typical and that I have passed your comments on to our Accommodations Manager.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. Should your travels bring you back to the Rock Hill area, I do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back so you can see for yourself our dedication to service excellence. Please feel free to contact me at the email address listed below, and I will be happy to personally coordinate your future reservations. Until the next time, take care.


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent customer service! I keep coming back year after year. Everybody from the reception to the room service to the Bistro service are very efficient and polite. I try to stay at Courtyard Marriot anywhere I travel to because I know I will have a good experience. Special thank you to Karen, Melvin, Eneida and Anjelica for making our stay always enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms 223 and 332 are very spacious. They have two queen beds and a pull out couch. Really convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
625 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 22 in Rock Hill
200 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rock Hill

Property: Courtyard Rock Hill
Address: 1300 River Run Ct, Rock Hill, SC 29732-1708
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Courtyard
Rock Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing