We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock Hill Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very nice hotel. Large rooms. Great lobby Restaurant area very nice. Breakfast is very good but a bit over priced. Needs options for continental breakfast. Not everyone wants to eat a full breakfast every morning.Had trouble regulating a/c but that just may be my own issues with liking to have a fan on all night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Your scores and comments are very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. I apologize you were not able to find some items on our breakfast bar you were looking for. In the future if you do not see something you would like please ask. We have avariety of continental items out each morning, but I know some items are easily over looked. I hope the balance of your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

This was my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. We went to visit family for Christmas and wanted a nice room. This was by far the most quiet hotel room I ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful, the room was very clean, and we could not have been happier. Absolutely would recommend. This hotel had tons of restaurants and shopping very close by. Even though our room was right up against the interstate, never heard the first car. Just an all around great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mobleysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you for your time to write such a nice review. We are working hard everyday to provide our guests with the best service possible. We hope you and your family had a wonderful Holiday and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Everyone - from front desk to cook to housekeeping was wonderful! Got a great rate on 2nd room we needed at check-in for our son, daughter-in-law & grand-daughter. Breakfast was delicious and generous. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and all the linens were clean. We even received help folding up the baby's "pack-n-play"! When it came time to clean our rooms Housekeeping was very understanding about delays due to the baby's needs. Knowing upfront there was only breakfast available at the hotel we planned on eating off the premises and there were plenty of choices really close by. We're happy we found a nice hotel with a great staff and look forward to many more stays at the HGI in Rock Hill.

Room Tip: The black out curtains work well; hallway noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevadaLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for comments on your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. I will definitely pass them along to all of our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and the experience for our guests. We are working hard everyday to provide the best home away from home experience. Your business is very important to us. We are happy to hear your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Very clean like most Hilton Garden Inns. They do not have a bar or restaurant for dinner. Chili's restaurant is next door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelsPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for your response. We are working hard everyday to provide a clean comfortable place to stay with great service. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn - Rock Hill for your travel needs and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great hotel - nice rooms, wonderful beds. We really enjoyed breakfast including omelets made to order! But I expect a bit of Christmas spirit this time of year - how about a nice tree or at least a some Christmas music in the air. There were no decorations - not even a hint of fall or Thanksgiving let alone a nice tree. Not a big deal, but it's something I expect from a Hilton property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side hear a bit of road news from the interstate - but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AcworthJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn - Rock Hill for your travel needs. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working hard everyday to provide the best home away from home service. I apologize for the lack of decoration during your stay. In the spirit of the Thanksgiving Holiday I wanted to give as many of my employees as possible the time off to spend with their families. Our Christmas decorations went up Tuesday Nov. 29th including our beautiful Christmas tree and many poinsettias. We hope you and your family have a wonderful Holiday season and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.

Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The front desk staff greeted a co-worker and myself courteously and professionally when we arrived to check in. I had a king suite upgrade as a Hilton Honors Diamond member, and it was very nice. The only thing I did not like about the room was that the bathroom door opened out, back toward the entrance door. It made it difficult to walk back and forth to the closet and to the hall. I had to keep the bathroom door closed all the time.
The service at breakfast and the food was excellent. The servers were very nice and worked hard to make sure we were well taken care of. The lobby area was also well designed to use to meet clients to start the day, go to dinner, etc.
I usually am a loyal Hampton Inn customer while on the road, but this hotel is a very good alternative.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator and on the mall side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. They let me as well as my staff know that we are providing the high level of service to meet our guests' needs. Thank you for being a Diamond member and staying loyal to the Hilton Family of Hotels while also giving us a try over the Hampton. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the Labor day weekend. The only problem we had was seeing no towels in the pool area before we took our swim just before the pool closed. I went to the desk, they apologized and ran more towels out to us before we even had a chance to get in! The bed was very comfortable and the thermostat control was accurate and had a fan setting to provide the white noise that both of us like. Breakfast is a little on the expensive side, but it was very good. Every employee we came in contact with was extremely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhilK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the positive feed back. Positive comments like yours are great motivators that let our staff know they are doing a great job. We are working hard everyday to provide the best home away from home service for our guests. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill

Address: 650 Tinsley Way, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £78 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina is in the Manchester Village business and retail center near I-77 and Dave Lyle Boulevard. Charlotte Douglas Airport and Uptown Charlotte are 20 miles away from our Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, SC hotel. Cherry Park, Winthrop University and York Technical College are a just a 5 mile drive from the hotel. A number of major corporate headquarters are located nearby Hilton Garden Inn's Rock Hill, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hilton Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing