We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Well-Oiled Machine -- No Clinkers Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Well-Oiled Machine -- No Clinkers Here”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our second stay at his property (the first was about a year ago). Now, as then, everything ran very smoothly, from making the reservations to checking in to getting a late meal at the cafe (a tad on the slow side, but not excessively so). Its relatively convenient location to both I-77 and Winthrop University are also advantages to staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radishmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. A well oiled machine is exactly our goal. Efficiency is the name of the game. We want our guests to enjoy a clean comfortable room and outstanding service. I am happy you enjoyed our property and staff. Thank you for your positive comments. I will absolutely pass them along to our team. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    128
    47
    22
    15
See reviews for
196
108
36
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have stayed many times at this property and each time have a very enjoyable stay. Staff from previous stays has changed over but I found the service to be very good and always friendly.
Enjoyed having night service for beverages and food after work. Didn't have to go anywhere else which was nice. Rooms are quiet and well kept and very clean. Looking forward to next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good but the two room suites offer more room and additional working space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are so pleased to be your go to hotel property in Rock Hill. Thank you for you feedback and the wonderful comments. Your scores a comments carry a lot of weight because of your repeat stays. We are working hard everyday to provide the best home away from home comfort and service. Thank you for your business and for your loyalty. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

this hotel is excellent to stay in, from cusomter service to the amenities. It is close to the interstate so ask for a room as far away as possible if you are a light sleeper. Also, internet service seems to disconnect on a regular basis. Otherwise everything is great about this place from the staff and service to the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your scores and comments are very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and the experience for our guests. Thank you for your positive comments. Your business is very important to us. I hope the balance of your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I normally have good expierience when I stay at all Hilton Hotels when on bussiness, But this one was especially nice. My fiancee accompanied me on this occasion and due to an accident she was in a wheelchair. The staff at the Rock Hill Garden Inn was fantasic. They were very helpful to her while I was working they made sure to take good care of her. They held open doors, extra towels for her to wash, extra pillows for comfort, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eileen C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your scores and comments are very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and the experience for our guests. Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will absolutely pass them along to the entire team. We hope that your fiance's recovery goes smoothly and that she is back on her feet soon. I hope your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We usually love staying at Hilton properties, but thanks to the Rock Hill Hilton Garden Inn, we're done. My husband made a reservation by phone on June 18 for a trip July 2-5. On July 1, we got a phone call advising us that the reservation would not be honored because there was a "miscommunication" between the hotel and a travel agent about a block of rooms that resulted in some rooms being double booked. Now, this phone call happened at 5:00 p.m. the DAY BEFORE check-inn for a reservation over the 4th of July holiday with a large sporting event happening. After several phone calls to the hotel, all we got was "Sorry. I can give you some phone numbers for other hotels, but that's all I can do." We requested a phone call from management - never happened. We contacted Hilton who advised we would have a reply with 72 business hours - never happened. Fortunately, my husband and son were able to get a reservation at a competitor, they had a lovely stay, and my son advanced to an additional event. On our trip to Houston, we sure as heck aren't staying at a Hilton - there's no way to trust that a Hilton reservation is really a reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location if your looking to stay in RH. Near tons of shops and restaurants. Very close to Charlotte and Carowinds. Clean spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds! Easy access to I-77. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your great scores and comments, they are very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and the experience for our guests. I am please to hear you enjoyed our propperty and location. Thank you for your business. I hope your stay was pleasant and productive and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is my 2nd time staying here as it's the most convenient and nearby all the places I normally visit while I'm in the area; including my relatives.

My room, this time, is 425 where is next to service/ guest elevator. there is little noise but not bad at all. Bed is comfy and bathroom is clean and that's the most important to me. However, the paint in bathroom is peeling around the ceiling. It isn't my big concern but worth mentioning.

I don't rememeber there's a Keurig machine during my first time stay but here it is! Keurig machine in every room (I think). Let's not forget to free coffee in the lobby area and I must say it's pretty good coffee.

Anyway, I'd love to stay here again when time comes and the price were right again. Thanks Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and thank you for your repeat business. We are working hard everyday to make sure we provide all of our guests with a clean comfortable place to stay and great service. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon. We will keep the coffee hot for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Address: 650 Tinsley Way, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina is in the Manchester Village business and retail center near I-77 and Dave Lyle Boulevard. Charlotte Douglas Airport and Uptown Charlotte are 20 miles away from our Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, SC hotel. Cherry Park, Winthrop University and York Technical College are a just a 5 mile drive from the hotel. A number of major corporate headquarters are located nearby Hilton Garden Inn's Rock Hill, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hilton Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing