We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Clean Average Hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is right off I-77 so very convenient. As are all Country Inn & Suites that we have stayed at this one was very clean. The shower was excellent but the sink faucet control was tricky to operate. The bathroom door was difficult to open and close over the room carpet. The walls are very thin so we could hear people talking in the adjoining room. The breakfast room was very small and cramped. There was a good selection of foods but the quality wasn't as good as other hotels in this price range. Also, they appeared to be understaffed as the desk clerk was also in charge of maintaining the breakfast room and she was continually called from one place to the other. Coffee was average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    72
    50
    33
    24
See reviews for
136
35
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
daytona Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The above mentioned hotel was one of the cleanest, friendliest, well appointed hotels I have encountered in my 60 years traveling this great country. The staff was outstanding, the service exceptional, and the free breakfast was complete, hot and tasty. All this and at a reasonable price. Cudos to the ownership and staff. I highly recommend anyone looking for an outstanding stay, within reach of Rock Hill, SC, make this hotel a must stop. You won't regret your choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lskyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stopped here on the way to Florida and again on the way back. It's clean, nice, and the breakfast is good. It's set back from the main road on a small side road, so it's good and quiet as well. They even called me to make sure I was alright, since I didn't check in until later that night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank black743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Arrived late in the evening and could not have found a more friendly and easy check in. Room was good sized and comfortable. Bed was good and room was clean. Check out was easy. Location was good, just off interstate 77.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed there last night after a concert in the area. The amenities were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the property is clean as well. The breakfast area is small but food was good and has variety. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powderpuff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to Florida. The staff is always very friendly and check in is very efficient. Property is very clean and pet friendly. There is lots of green space to walk our dogs. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The lobby, breakfast area, halls, and even the room, all seemed small. The breakfast area felt crodwed and there weren't many people in there. Overall, though, the room was clean, air was cold, shower was warm, and the breakfast filled me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 32Romeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#12 of 22 in Rock Hill
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Address: 865 Patriot Pkwy, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing