We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is not our first stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Rock Hill. Happy to be back.

The hotel is showing some signs of its age but still very clean and well maintained.

Check in was a breeze and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Beds were comfy and we slept well. Hotel was quiet and we heard very little noise.

Breakfast was good - well presented and nice amount of options. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel is easy to access off the highway with lots of food and shopping options around.

Did not use the pool as it was cold and rainy.

No complaints. Will return to this hotel if we are passing through this way again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in a suite and it was a double queen room, the hotel is showing a little age but was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast, lots of items to chose from including scrambled eggs, hash browns, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit and the usual hotel breakfast fare of pastries, bagels and toast.
I would stay here again as it is located in a good area and has easy proximity to the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-C-Corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here on business. The hotel has nice landscape and very nice rooms. The staff was so very pleasant to me. There was a decent breakfast included as well which I did enjoy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This little place is great. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was amazed how clean the property was from outside, lobby and rooms. The beds were comfortable and the restrooms very clean. The room smelled good from the time we stepped in. The value was great and I will now say good by to the Hampton Inn. I would highly recommend Country Inn and suites and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJH1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend having attended a family function. The accomdations were very nice, the bed comfortable the breakfast satisfying. It was quiet but right off the main road and easy to find. A good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stopped for one night on the way to FL. Been stopping a various hotels in the area for years. Some of the others showing considerable wear & tear, so we thought by spending $40 a night more for this property we were moving a step up. Not so, room had some minor issues, such as a broken light switch, not really worth complaining about, but overall- very average at best, offered nothing that we couldn't have got a block down the street for $40 less.
As the title says........

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is right off I-77 so very convenient. As are all Country Inn & Suites that we have stayed at this one was very clean. The shower was excellent but the sink faucet control was tricky to operate. The bathroom door was difficult to open and close over the room carpet. The walls are very thin so we could hear people talking in the adjoining room. The breakfast room was very small and cramped. There was a good selection of foods but the quality wasn't as good as other hotels in this price range. Also, they appeared to be understaffed as the desk clerk was also in charge of maintaining the breakfast room and she was continually called from one place to the other. Coffee was average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
683 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
208 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
2.5 mi away
Legacy Suites Rock Hill
Legacy Suites Rock Hill
#13 of 24 in Rock Hill
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Address: 865 Patriot Pkwy, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing