We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent value - pet friendly”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly - but I would return without our pet because the service was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, the breakfast was adequate, wi-fi was free and it was a great value. Kudos.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    72
    50
    33
    24
See reviews for
136
35
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, we noticed a sign on the door to the pool (Pool closed by Management and DHEC). Gee, thanks! So much for relaxing when we got there.

The room had a separate sitting area with couch that let out to a bed...broken.

We were given a roll away as a substitute.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Autrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Once again I was on the road bouncing around with my daughter for her lacrosse.

This hotel was conveniently located in Rock Hill. I know a lot of travelers would prefer a more "modern" hotel.. but I can't tell you how happy I was to find the old fashion (I'm aging myself right now) a/c unit where you had to turn the dial to set the temp.

After spending many nights in hotels this past summer... With most of them having the eco-friendly a/c units where they so graciously turn the temperature up on you in the middle of the night.. I was happy to see the "old-fashion" a/c unit at this hotel. I know I am going on and on about the a/c unit, but seriously.. who can sleep when you are drenched in sweat in the middle of the night??

The room was very clean.. the bed.. sure it could have been softer, but did you catch that the a/c won't turn off on you in the middle of the night?

The continental breakfast wasn't the best, but it was included in the room fee so it is what it is.. there was an assortment of cereals, bagels, eggs (which were pretty gross) and you could make your own waffle.. Even though I didn't really care for the breakfast doesn't mean someone else won't fall in love with it..?? maybe not.

Downstairs in the lobby was a computer that you could use, but it was slow as was the Internet connection. If you are just needing it to print off boarding passes for your next flight, well it'll do.

If I'm passing through Rock Hill again, I'll return to this hotel.. as long as they keep the a/c units they currently have.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Typical Country Inns and Suites. As we expected, well kept, nice breakfast. The tv didn't worked when we arrived but we called the front desk and she was down within a minute and fixed it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelerFamily805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had recently stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Lancaster PA in March 2014 and was very impressed, so when my husband and I had to go visit our daughter at Winthrop Univ, I picked the Country Inns again. The hotel is only about 3 miles from the campus which was convenient. The room was very nice and I like having the "suite" style with it's own living room area as I get up early and could watch TV and work without bothering my husband. The room was clean and quiet. The microwave was pretty old and the small fridge was okay. The problem was the breakfast area. It was much too small to accommodate this hotel. There were too many people and many were eating in the hotel lobby because there was no room in the breakfast area. The waffle mix was empty and when I did find the breakfast attendant, she really didn't seem to care. This was a large container, so you thing it would have been filled up already. There also was no non-stick spray to put on the waffle maker so the people that were able to make a waffle before the container ran out, there waffles stuck to the maker. The price was good for the room, but I wasn't impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Note: 5 stars are for those stays or places that are exceptional and way above expectations.

Room: was nice and quiet, comfortable and clean. Layout was good but wish we had better lighting options, although nothing to complain about. The fridge was kinda small compared to the sleep Inn we stayed at and the freezer part didn't really freeze but it's not a deal breaker.

Location: great! A lot food and stores near by. Not far from Carowinds (10 min). Right off interstate.

Beds: Very comfortable! Didn't feel movement of my fiancée. Pillows were awesomely awesome!

Service: Very nice and accommodating. Quick check in and out. Had extra toiletries available.

Breakfast: Eggs ham and potatoes. Waffles, muffins, cereal, danish, toast and bagel. Oh and yogurt with toppings. Typical juices and coffee. All of it was good but not exceptional. Better than some places

Overall: We stayed at 2 different places on our trip. It was $20 more for this place and I wish I had paid the additional. We will stay here again for sure as Country Inn and Suites is usually a positive experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed for one night...2/19/14
The good: Quick check in, friendly staff, quiet location set back from main road.
The bad:1) Had a suite and TV didn't work. 2) Room over looked WELL LIGHTED parking lot with curtains were designed not to close (like trying to sleep in daylight).
The ugly: With all the eating establishments in the area, I can see why no effort was put in the breakfast room. Compared with other CI & S this was one of the worst. They even had the desk clerk doing double duty between the two.
I would only stay here if moving on the next morning.

Room Tip: The parking lot is well lighted. The opaque curtain ensemble is designed to only close half way. Whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny-Paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#12 of 22 in Rock Hill
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Address: 865 Patriot Pkwy, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing