We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Was on our way back from Florida with 2 young kids and stayed at this Hampton inn. Very well located, rooms are great too. Asked for an upgrade from 2 double beds to 2 queen beds and was given a small suite with a couch at the same price. Lady was very nice when I asked for milk for my kid. Very comfortable beds and very quiet hotel. Really lovedmy stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have stayed here 3 times already,,and Loved the Place...but after this time never again! We had just gone to sleep at 0830 after a 13 hour drive on our way to Florida. The room telephone rang twice and seconds later 'somebody' with access to our room opened the door...Thank God my husband had the deadbolt on. We think that the 2 calls to our room was to ensure that we had left the room,,,which left free access to steal whatever we had left in room.....Room service / maintenance would have knocked before getting in the room,,,,a guest who would have had the incorrect room key would have not called before and would not have been able to unlock the door. Freaked out!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

To our valued guest:
First and foremost my apologies about the situation. I can understand how a situation like this can be a little scary. Situations like this do not usually happen unfortuneately it did happen to you on this occasion. We had a system outage on the day of your check in and where running the Front desk manually which leaves us a little more vulnerable to human error. And that is how we accidentally gave two people the same room. The phone calls to the room where actually from our Front Office Manager because he had noticed his error but could not find the other guest before they got to the room. Again situations like this do not usually happen and I feel terrible that it did happen to you. It was human error not anything other than that. Thank you for staying with us on this night and I hope that you continue to stay with us in the future. If I could assist you in any way feel free to contact me.

Eddie Bosch
General Manager
eddie.bosch@hilton.com
803-325-1100 ext 191

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were on our way to Florida in Oct 2010 the drive was prefect hardly any traffic we were getting tired so pull off. We used the free internet at one of the hotels closest to the exict to see how of the ones on this excit were rated. We normally stop at Hamptons. And the review was great as was the hotel, even though it was very busy was quite and comfortable. small fridge micro wave in room with great breakfast.
The only thing I have found with Hampton they are getting little pricey we paid $129 per room for 2 rooms. But ,Will stop again Maybe next time stay little longer huge mall right beside hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattivandalen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The Hampton Inn Rock Hill, SC was the best of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip from Florida to Pittsburgh and back. We also stayed at Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh on Chauvet Dr. and La Quinta Inns and Suites Charlotte, NC. The Hampton Inn was as clean as a whistle, great bed, great service, and good food. This Hampton Inn also allowed us to bring our 5 lb Maltese at no extra charge and he likes clen rooms too. If clean and comfortable is important then the Hampton inn is the most affordable hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here on a trip back to Ohio. Convenient location off I 77. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Our room had a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Hotel was full, lots of soccer families. Pool was crowded as was breakfast area but we will stay again on our next trip. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachesCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent the night after a week at Disney. The room and pool were very nice - a typical Hampton setup. Our only complaint is the Internet service. While it is free, it is also weak and drops out every few minutes. We were over the lobby on the 3rd floor with minimal service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesNTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Located off I-77 about 10 miles south from Charlotte, the hotel is conveniently located just outside the high price zone. There are several quality restaurants within walking distance although all appear to be franchises.

The property is a bit worn in places although I encountered no serious maintenance issues. The front desk was helpful, kiosk could be better stocked with frozen entrees’, room was clean, comfortable and quiet except for the occasional “bark” that indicates the property is “pet friendly.”

The breakfast was boiler plate Hampton Inn but given the high fill rate it was somewhat measured chaos with scores of folks jockeying for position. Luckily it never reached “Lord of the Flies” proportions but the hotel may want to reallocate greater space to the serving area sometime in the near future.

A good choice but better suited to the occasional or family traveler rather than the business trade.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Hill, conveniently located off I-77 next to the Rock Hill Galleria Mall. Our hotel is just a few minutes from Winthrop University, Lake Wylie, Charlotte Motor Speedway and the Manchester Meadows soccer complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing