We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nicest Hampton Inn I've been in!! Many rooms & floors with ample parking spaces! Was very clean, loved the coffee maker, had a chair & ottoman in room when usually the only chair is used for the table most people put their computer on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks for being our guest. I am glad to hear of your satisfaction. If travel brings you back to the area we hope to nr your first choose for overnight accommodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    155
    49
    17
    14
See reviews for
197
161
42
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Have stayed at this property before with our little dog and it is always clean with courteous and helpful staff. Location is great and easy on/off from the Interstate # 77. breakfast buffet is very good & always like getting cookies when checking-in after a long drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
There is no greater compliment than a repeat guest at our hotel. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The interstate roads in Charlotte/ Rock Hill were very busy as it was the weekend after Christmas.The staff was willing to check our HH points and got us a very nice King size room. We really enjoyed our stay and the assortment of food and cleanliness at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We are thankful you gave us the opportunity to be your choice for accommodations.
Thanks for sharing your positive experience with others and we truly hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great hotel to stop at while travelling to Florida. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Beds were comfortable and staff were very friendly. Great place to stay. Breakfast was comparable to any other breakfast. Hotel is close to highway which is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to be your choice again if travel brings you back to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night after a Christmas trip after driving a full day. Front desk and check-in was straight-forward, had my choice of rooms and selected 1st floor close to the door so the sleeping family could get into bed faster.

Pros:
Hotel is renovated in latest Hampton design.
Lobby is clean.
Hallways clean.

Cons:
Room foyer had a big hazelnut coffee spill (and turned out to be really dirty).
Microwave had a burnt smell.
Sink drain leaked water onto the sub-counter.
Tub faucet doesn't connect to the wall.

Front desk offered to move us but the family was exhausted and asleep on the beds. Front desk clerk offered to comp the night... Will updated with another post if they don't honor that tomorrow.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NoodleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for being our guest. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations; I have followed up with the areas that you found less than satisfactory, and notified the appropriate departments. Thank you for reporting the issues you experienced, we appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests’ experiences.
We do stand behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee…If you’re not completely satisfied we do not expect you to pay. After doing some research I do believe that your room and tax were refunded to you at the time of your departure. If that is not the case please let me know so I can be sure to refund appropriately.
Again thanks for being our guest and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed on a weeknight; arrived late, came in from CLT. It was a pretty typical Hampton stay; the staff was especially friendly, and the room was nice, clean, and comfy.I'd stay again if I was in the Ft. Mill area; it's close to restaurants and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrelpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for being our guest, and thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when ever travel has you in the Rock hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We went on Vacation to S.C. we were going to a wedding for the week-end. We want the best care when we travel and we always know that Hilton Hampton Inn's will do that for us. Yes we know that every Hotel employee may not treat you the same as other Hotels. Over our travels we have not found any Hampton Inn employee's negative, that's why we choose Hampton Inn's.
We stayed at Rock Hill Hampton Inn for a wedding and ALL the employees were friendly, kind and HAPPY!!! They went out of their way a few times to accommodate our needs. Love their Southern drawl. Thank you Employees of Rock Hill, Hampton Inn for making our stay smooth and relaxing. Blessings and Merry Christmas to all of you. Claudette Bougie, Maplewood Minnesota

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, I have always found any room we have stayed in was AOK!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
Everything you mentioned is just our way of showing you that we love having you as our guest. That’s our Hamptonality.
Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing