We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Braddock Hts, United States
1 review
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay! When we needed an extra bed for our grandson, we were upgraded to a suit with pull-out sofa bed. Physically challenged daughter found everything convenient.The service, cleanliness and breakfast were all great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    162
    49
    18
    14
See reviews for
203
165
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times and find it very comfortable, clean, and located in a nice area. The included breakfast buffet is very nice and offers a lot of variety. It is all self-serve and there is plenty of room to sit and eat it. The hotel also provides Wi-Fi which worked well, connected quickly, and had a sufficient speed. There is not a restaurant or bar located on-site at the hotel; however there are plenty of places very nearby if you wish to go out. The Charlotte International airport is only about 20-30 minutes north of here so it is also an easy and quick trip into downtown if you prefer that. The “workout room” is typical of these types of hotels, small with really only a few treadmills. Not OK unless you are only interested in running. There are other health club options in the area but all come with a day FEE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playa-Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting family. The hotel was very well maintained and clean. The staff was super friendly both at check in and at breakfast. I thought the breakfast here was way above average for Hampton properties and would definately stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLtraveler766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY State
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As we travel south for our vacation we always stop in at the Hampton Inn in Rock Hill, SC. It's good value. CLEAN rooms, updated, great staff.....very helpful and friendly, good breakfast to start the next day off. The surrounding area is safe and full of life, with plenty to do and places to eat. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Upper floors, away from elevator is always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice. Room was large and clean. Nice touch of having a guest of the day. Breakfast was average. The "but" comes from the fact that I left a nice pair of pajamas at the hotel on the bathroom door. I called the same day that I checked out, was told that they were not in lost and found and transferred to housekeeping. The housekeeper called the next day to say nothing was found in the room. I felt that I was asking a lot of the staff to check for the pajamas. Disappointing outcome from the nice start of the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel on June 5th for one night. Our air conditioning went out in our home and we didn't want to have to travel far for accommodations. This hotel is known to be sold out frequently so I was very pleased that there was availability and we didn't have to drive to Charlotte. The staff is outstanding too, from checking in with Sallie, being made welcome by the General Manager Eddie Bosch and Cortney Peterson and that wonderful breakfast hostess Jacqueline Armstrong. It truly was our "HOME AWAY FROM HOME!" When my friends come to town, this is where I will send them!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTELDIVA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is pretty quiet for it to be next to the interstate. I only heard doors closing from the halls. Very clean and good sized room. Breakfast area was a little crowded, but it was probably because of the time that I went downstairs. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose room away from elevators and ice makers.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Athena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 22 in Rock Hill
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing