We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Clean hotel, lobby and room. The staff was very courteous and went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Great breakfast, as well. This particular weekend was quite busy, but the staff accommodated us all, including with breakfast. Would have loved to stay an additional night if time permitted. I'll stay at this Hampton again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Poor all the way around. The only saving grace was the location. Room was billed as a suite, very small, needed cleaning, A/C was disconnected, had to get on the floor to plug it in. Had to make two request to get linen for pull out bed. No hot tub. Would not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the A/C not working in your room and that it took two requests to get linens for your pull out bed. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the A/C, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay! When we needed an extra bed for our grandson, we were upgraded to a suit with pull-out sofa bed. Physically challenged daughter found everything convenient.The service, cleanliness and breakfast were all great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times and find it very comfortable, clean, and located in a nice area. The included breakfast buffet is very nice and offers a lot of variety. It is all self-serve and there is plenty of room to sit and eat it. The hotel also provides Wi-Fi which worked well, connected quickly, and had a sufficient speed. There is not a restaurant or bar located on-site at the hotel; however there are plenty of places very nearby if you wish to go out. The Charlotte International airport is only about 20-30 minutes north of here so it is also an easy and quick trip into downtown if you prefer that. The “workout room” is typical of these types of hotels, small with really only a few treadmills. Not OK unless you are only interested in running. There are other health club options in the area but all come with a day FEE.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playa-Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting family. The hotel was very well maintained and clean. The staff was super friendly both at check in and at breakfast. I thought the breakfast here was way above average for Hampton properties and would definately stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank ATLtraveler766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As we travel south for our vacation we always stop in at the Hampton Inn in Rock Hill, SC. It's good value. CLEAN rooms, updated, great staff.....very helpful and friendly, good breakfast to start the next day off. The surrounding area is safe and full of life, with plenty to do and places to eat. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Upper floors, away from elevator is always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice. Room was large and clean. Nice touch of having a guest of the day. Breakfast was average. The "but" comes from the fact that I left a nice pair of pajamas at the hotel on the bathroom door. I called the same day that I checked out, was told that they were not in lost and found and transferred to housekeeping. The housekeeper called the next day to say nothing was found in the room. I felt that I was asking a lot of the staff to check for the pajamas. Disappointing outcome from the nice start of the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Hill, conveniently located off I-77 next to the Rock Hill Galleria Mall. Our hotel is just a few minutes from Winthrop University, Lake Wylie, Charlotte Motor Speedway and the Manchester Meadows soccer complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing