We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rock Hill(Rock Hill)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
432
187
56
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
187
56
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfresh fruitfitness centercomplimentary breakfastbreakfast arearoom was cleanlong drivewould stay here againnice staybusiness triplots of restaurantsstaff was very friendlyone night staywinthrop universityfirst flooreasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the moment you walk in, the hotel staff are all very nice and friendly! The room was very spacious and clean. I loved the location because everything you need is right there--plenty of restaurants within a mile, and plenty of places to go shopping or to get essentials you may have forgotten. The breakfast was good and had lots of good food to choose from. And it wasn't just a continental breakfast buffet--there were eggs, bacon, and other hot food items to choose from. The lobby area is very inviting. They bake fresh cookies every evening. It felt like a home away from home, so I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIMChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Clean hotel, lobby and room. The staff was very courteous and went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Great breakfast, as well. This particular weekend was quite busy, but the staff accommodated us all, including with breakfast. Would have loved to stay an additional night if time permitted. I'll stay at this Hampton again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Poor all the way around. The only saving grace was the location. Room was billed as a suite, very small, needed cleaning, A/C was disconnected, had to get on the floor to plug it in. Had to make two request to get linen for pull out bed. No hot tub. Would not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the A/C not working in your room and that it took two requests to get linens for your pull out bed. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the A/C, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay! When we needed an extra bed for our grandson, we were upgraded to a suit with pull-out sofa bed. Physically challenged daughter found everything convenient.The service, cleanliness and breakfast were all great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times and find it very comfortable, clean, and located in a nice area. The included breakfast buffet is very nice and offers a lot of variety. It is all self-serve and there is plenty of room to sit and eat it. The hotel also provides Wi-Fi which worked well, connected quickly, and had a sufficient speed. There is not a restaurant or bar located on-site at the hotel; however there are plenty of places very nearby if you wish to go out. The Charlotte International airport is only about 20-30 minutes north of here so it is also an easy and quick trip into downtown if you prefer that. The “workout room” is typical of these types of hotels, small with really only a few treadmills. Not OK unless you are only interested in running. There are other health club options in the area but all come with a day FEE.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playa-Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews