We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight!”
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and friendly front desk employees. I stayed here only half a night because of work so I didn't get to eat the free breakfast, but it was offered. I could not log into the Wifi from my room, and the hotel has been remodeled. They did cheap on a few items but the hotel is still nice. Overall I would rate this hotel highly and recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel really needs to be remodeled. It was clean to the best of the staffs ability but rugs are stained, frayed and outdated. Bathroom tubs are very tarnished and chipped. Also furniture in the rooms is worn out and outdated. Having said that, i will say that the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The adjoining bar/restaurant was okay but had a very limited food menu. I would choose to stay here again in the future if it was updated. It is in a very good location and again the staff in the hotel and restaurant were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean but rough. We had a wall in between the bedroom and living room with no power on it so neither tv worked. But the staff was very accomidating with extension chords and comped some money off the room. Was very happy and will stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Francis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

HORRIBLE! Room smelled of cig smoke. Carpet old and FILTHY! 3 lamps in rm- 1 didn't work, 1 had hole burnt in shade, other 1 would barely stand. Beds awful, would have slept on floor if it weren't so filthy. bath drain clogged. Phone old and filthy. TV probably 30 yrs old with very few channels. No curtains on window, only see-thru shears. Worst hotel I have ever been in. Furniture so old and filty, would not dare sit in chairs. THIS PLACE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN!
R

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
212 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#16 of 24 in Rock Hill
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill

Address: 2640 Cherry Rd, I-77 Exit 82A, Rock Hill, SC 29730-8957 (Formerly Motel 6 Rock Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing