We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please do not stay at this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Please do not stay at this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are very nice. Clean bed sheets. Building c is in horrible shape. Dirty carpets very old furniture and a 1980 tv. The bathrooms Have to be remodel even the toilet seat was lose. The location of the hotel is great and it could be a nice place if the owners Invest on this hotel. Very sad







  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 444lili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 444lili;

Thank you for your review.
We have take input from our guests very seroiusly, and hope you will be pleased with the changes we are currently making (new flat screen t.v.'s being one of them).

We look forwared to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sharad Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    38
    52
    107
    146
See reviews for
176
66
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I came to the ramada inn for family vacation . Stayed there because I have stayed in the past.use to be nice place to stay and good service. I ended up staying three nights.the first day I was in the pool with my kids one of the grounds workers said he had to close pool because of (thundestorms) well I thought ok he is just being safe untill this kept going on the entire stay the same day the sun came out no rain no clouds no bad weather in sight now the good part on the last day. Of my stay went to front desk at 3:30 pm to get towel to take my kids swimming the same maintenance man standing with his phone looking at the weather telling me he closed the pool for the rest of the night because of weather he was very rude and nasty to me and my children and once again no rain or thunderstorms for the rest of night (5 hours) come to find out he is the same man responsible of keeping pool area and pool clean. It seems to me he'd rather keep guest out of pool so he dont have to work as hard to keep it clean .and as far as the motel very dirty nothing (phone,tv,lights,in room) so the staff is about as good with maintaining the motel as telling the weathet dont waste your hard earned money on this dump.worst vacation I ever had thanks ramada of rock hikk

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William74ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear William74ram:

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I have looked into the issues you mentioned regarding our staff.
We do have a policy of closing the pool during inclement weather, and do apologize for the confusion and inconvenience during your stay.

The other issues you mentioned have also been looked into.
Thank you again for your time, and I do apologize again.

Sincerely,
Sharad Patel Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#15 of 22 in Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill

Property: Ramada Rock Hill
Address: 2640 North Cherry Road, I-77 Exit 82A, Rock Hill, SC 29730 (Formerly Motel 6 Rock Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing