We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn St. George
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not great!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Yes, it was only $70 a night, but this place is just plain worn out. They haven't had an update to the rooms in over 20 years. The sheets appeared to be clean, but the comforters were stained and worn. The exterior could use some updating, cleaning and paint. This is not what I would equate with the name "Quality".

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BeachTravel114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    56
    37
    25
    31
See reviews for
65
50
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We found hair around bathtub, rug not cleaned well, wifi not working. It made us feel queasy.
Air conditioner was barely working.
Reception staff was alright.
Breakfast area fine. But outside area of hotel dirty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n756tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We checked in on a friday night headed to Daytona beach. I always book 6-8 weeks in advance. We were given a room by the pool area. The room was fair, the beds were awful for sleeping hard and slight odor. The air conditioner made a terriable racket when it cycled on and off. Between it making a racket and the hard smelly bed there was no chance of getting any rest. At check out we passed on the free breakfast as the area was dirty and the person on duty needed a new uniform a few years ago as it was worn and dirty. The check in area was bad fixtures hanging from the wall. The building could use a total rehab. This location is off our radar for our anual stop over when heading south.

Room Tip: There are breakfast alturnatives across the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davbeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint George hotels

Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Don't stay here! The room stunk, the coffee pot didn't work, the carpet was filthy, the toilet kept clogging up, the shower sprayed water everywhere, only half the channels worked on the TV. Every thing, including bedding, in the room was dated at least 15 years. The desk receptionist do not dress professionally and look like slobs. The receptionist told me the coffee pot would work if I plugged it in. Da, really? I wiped every thing with Lysol before I would touch it and the rag was almost black. I have no idea how the motel passed as a AAA approved lodging. No cancellation policy, had to stay or give up the money.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different motel - far far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent one quick night here. Room was clean, quiet and the bed comfy. Hot breakfast the next morning was good, included all the usual plus biscuits and gravy, my calorie downfall. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lackawanna
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

this was our "First Time" staying at the Quality Inn in St. George.
we really enjoyed our stay. the room was large & most comfortable. if ever in that area again, you can be sure that we will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side room close to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickqueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceveland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Why bother reading reviews if you don't follow the advise.

Booked room 12/4/12 via an 800 number. Was quoted a price including my pet. I pointed out the 2013 AAA travel guide for SC listed no charge for pets. After some discussion I agreed to the price and was billed on my C/C. I arrived on 2/28 and was asked to pay an additional $10 plus tax for my pet. After a 10 hour trip with a pet I felt this was a rip off, as i had little choice. The property does list a $10 pet fee which is contriditory to the AAA SC travel guide. I spoke to owner/manager, but to no avail he wanted his $10 which I willing paid, but that will be the last $10 this franchisee will get from me.

Cynithia at the front desk was the thing about this place. The room quite frankly was not very well cleaned, the phone did not work. The heat only worked on high or not at all. But the door lock a TV did work.
Bottom line I only want what I bargained for, no more no less.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citgomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#2 of 9 in Saint George
265 reviews
5.6 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
22.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
545 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Property: Quality Inn St. George
Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd, I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477-7806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing