We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, dog-friendly halfway point” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn St. George
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, dog-friendly halfway point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2007

If you have a pet, this is a great place to stop halfway between Florida and Washington D.C. or points a little farther north. It's a clean and adequate motel with a really nice field behind the property for dogs to run around after being cooped up in the car all day. This is nothing fancy -- and in fact the town lacks charm or much in the way of decent dining. But if you just need a place to crash for the night with a pet (it's $10 a night) it's certainly adequate. There's a decent continental breakfast in the morning, too. There's a well-maintained pool that was pretty inviting after a day on the road. The hotel is right next to the highway, but it wasn't noisy within the rooms.

  • Liked — Pet friendly
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ebFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    53
    31
    24
    29
See reviews for
61
47
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2007

This was clearly one of the HI properties that was sold into a second life as a budget motel. Most of that type are dumps but this one is as good as any HI Express at a 1/3 less.

The photos of the hotel are honest and show what you will find. It is clean, has new furniture, clean carpets, real light bulbs (not those stupid 25 watt things you find in many places) and for a under $50 room, a good buffet with lots of pastries and the like. No eggs benedict but hey, its $50 and I've paid $150 and not done any better.

The hotel has WiFi and it is fast and dependable.

Management is obviously keeping the grounds manicured and the pool inviting. No problems with anything and the place even had the sense to install the gooseneck risers on the shower so someone over 4' tall can actually get under the shower!

In summary, I spent 4 nights there and found it very convenient to the Audubon Beidler Forest where a group of us went every day. There are limited food choices in the town (best was Georgio's Greek & Italian) and quite good with excellent variety. Grady's is cheap and buffet style but the Friday night fish fry is nothing special. Lunch is good and a good deal.

Stay there, for a place to hang your hat for a night it's a great deal.

  • Liked — Quality for the price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuckshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2007

Great value.Very clean.Donna especially helpful. Go the Greek restaurant just down the road. Loved the big field, swing and picnic table. We had takeout from the restaurant and played ball in the field. I did have to reprimand one traveller for not picking up her doggies poo. Breakfast was good with eggs, grits, oatmeal,muffins, bagels and the usual juice and coffee. I would plan my trip so as to stay here again.Be sure to stop at the Welcome center upon entering SC ( may not work if you already have a reservation) and get the coupons for a bargain. The beds were excellent..

  • Liked — clean,spacious for pet,excellent beds,good price
  • Disliked — close to noisy interstate
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MooresMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg MD USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2007

This two story (exterior corridors) property is a good choice for an I-95 overnight stay while traveling thru this area with a pet. It is located near the interstate but the road noise was not noticeable in our room. There is a $10 charge for pets in addition to the room charge. The non-smoking king room on the rear of the property with a walking area for dogs met our needs. The bed was comfortable and there were two large comfortable easy chairs in the room for good TV viewing. The room was not perfect, with several nail pops and old patches noticeable in the ceiling, but the room was clean, everything worked, and they did provide some high wattage light bulbs so you could read without eyestrain. If you want a micro-fridge let them know when you make the reservation. The breakfast, which was included in the rate, consisted of canned fruit, 2-3 cereal choices, some bread and pastries, biscuits, coffee and milk. If this is not sufficient to get you going in the AM there are some other breakfast choices in the area. We made our reservation using the Choice Hotels internet website putting the reference to the pet and micro-fridge request in the remarks section, so the hotel staff knew our needs on arrival. The front desk staff was friendly. Since we were there in January, the outside pool was closed, so we do not know its condition.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2006

I have stayed here 4 seperate times this year and have found it to be a good experience. This is an original 2 floor exterior ex-Holiday Inn with pool in the middle/courtyard setting. Now a Quality Inn they are keeping up the property with nice landscaping and good housekeeping. Since Im a pet owner they place us in the rear where there is a beautifully manicured lawn/field in which there is plenty of room for dogs to run. My room has always been spotless, the a/c works and the wireless internet is fast with no disconnects. Not all rooms have micro/fridge so better ask about that if its needed. The pet fee is $10.00 and I usually book the AARP rate which gives me good value with the total stay being under $60.00

The hotel has no "restaurant" but uses it for the continental breakfast which is fair at best. Across the street and within walking distance is McDonalds, Subway, Pizza Hut and Western Sizzlin. There is a grocery store within walking distance also.

Ive noticed on several occasions that the housekeeper strips the bed of linen, blanket and spreads which gives me a good feeling when it comes to a pet room.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, cable tv, internet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — ask about the micro/fridge if needed
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank jefffromark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2006

This hotel is okay. For me the big attraction is that it is pet friendly although there is a $10 pet fee. It is very conveniently located off Interstate 95 and there are some restaurants and a grocery store nearby. I didn't have their continental breakfast but at first glance it looked average - no eggs or waffles. I don't know if it is standard but our room had a refrigerator and a microwave. There is a large field in the back to walk dogs. This was our second stay there and I recommend it for it's pet friendly atmosphere and convenience.

Helpful?
7 Thank Donlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#3 of 9 in Saint George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.6 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Property: Quality Inn St. George
Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd, I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477-7806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing