We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby. Stay at your own risk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were driven from I-95 by a nasty storm. Our GPS supposedly was directing us to a Best Western. Obviously it was wrong, when we turned into the parking lot the sign read Country Hearth Inn and Suites. Didn't look too bad at nine p.m. in a driving rainstorm. It was cheap, even paying the additional $10 for the dog. Once inside the room, we knew why. I did my usual first step whenever we stop anywhere; there were no signs of bedbugs. But for an establishment that advertises "newly renovated" (as it does on Kayak), it certainly is not. It is old, not well kept, and the mattresses leave a lot to be desired. Had weather conditions been otherwise, we would not have remained. There are numerous places to stay at this exit (which we could see at daylight the next morning!!), use one of those!!! The breakfast consisted of two types of cold cereals. We were not anticipating much from our experience of the room itself, but did look. We took coffee for the road and moved on for breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. The establishment pictured on Kayak is not this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Sewage odor....water on floor...long commode with short seat (they can't be serious). Dirty floor and sheets. Asked for King and got Queens Soda machines empty.................Looks inviting on outside but beware...this is a dump. Could not stay...went to a better place. Clerk says no refunds for any reason.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Hotel was in poor shape, despite saying the rooms were "recently renovated. Bathroom sink was cracked, toilet holder off the wall, no coffee pot, beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Only thing good to say was staff was pleasant. Keep on driving. Got up and left by 7;00AM, no shower, just get me outa here. I usually only rent a room from the reviews and was unable to do so this time. I will never make that mistake again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfilli728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Adequate furniture, no refrigerator or coffee pot. Front door had huge gap at the bottom. Turned down the bed and the sheets were dirty. When I called the front desk they said they were short on sheets, but they changed them. Didn't change the pillowcases. Continental breakfast was very minimal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the room was very old and basic. The location was off I95 which wasn't bad. The beds were uncomfortable, and the pillows very flat. The few channels they had on tv were unfocused and grainy. Just not a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smills8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

It was clean and quiet. For the price it was a good place to spend the night.
Walked next door to the Huddle House for supper.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank eandk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

In the description of the place they said there was 2 beds, a couch and a love seat. We arrived and saw they only had the beds and love seat. We needed the couch to sleep all we had. We would have made it work if the place wasn't such a dump. I was expecting something a little nicer than a run of the mill "motel". We weren't looking for a 5 star palace, but, at least something more like a "hotel", not something that belongs in the "red light district". Do yourselves a favor, don't stay in Saint George.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewoodsapopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint George hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#2 of 9 in Saint George
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
44 reviews
5.9 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#5 of 9 in Saint George
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
0.2 mi away
Elite Inn
Elite Inn
#4 of 9 in Saint George
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 104 Interstate Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-8411
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range: £43 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in the lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool open from 12pm to 9pm. All guest rooms include separate sitting area, sofa, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-95, Exit 77, U.S. Hwy 78 on Interstate Drive, and are near to local attractions such as UFO Welcome Center, Givhans Ferry State Park, and Colleton County Museum. Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George is your best choice within the Charleston-North Charleston-Summerville metropolitan area of South Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, local festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Charleston or Columbia. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing