We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in a month long trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This hotel is exceptionally clean and friendly. The included breakfast is served in a dining room which is bright and attractive and is also a great place to write or play games. The best value of our entire trip which has covered 10 states in a month.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altamontny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2008

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoyalInnGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I should have turned right around and checked out after I saw the fruit flies in the bathroom. I should have checked out after half a can of Lysol couldn't get rid of the smell. I should have checked out when I cleaned a portion of the carpet after spilling something, only to find my white towel was now black with grim. When a rash appeared about 20 minutes later on my shins and the tops of both feet (the parts of my body that had come in contact with the carpet), THAT"S when I finally checked out.

Disgusting.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Leta_SouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

it was bad, i took pictures of the room. there was used soap in the tub, dirty wash cloth behind the bathroom door. the walls were nasty, smoke dector was hanging from the celing by wires.there was brown stuff smeared on the walls . i have no idea what that was. i was stuck in this town and this is were aaa made the reservation. the door was so loose had to put the couch in front of the door. when i moved it man there was trash behind it. my family went to get the breakfeast and they said it was awful. the best thing about this place was that i could have my dog there.would i go back no way

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank whatkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Canada
1
Reviewed 11 January 2004

There was no :bread,cream cheese, muffins, croissants, bagels and fruits. Preserves were of poor quality.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint George hotels
5.9 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#5 of 9 in Saint George
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#3 of 9 in Saint George
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
0.2 mi away
Elite Inn
Elite Inn
#4 of 9 in Saint George
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 104 Interstate Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-8411
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range: £40 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in the lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool open from 12pm to 9pm. All guest rooms include separate sitting area, sofa, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-95, Exit 77, U.S. Hwy 78 on Interstate Drive, and are near to local attractions such as UFO Welcome Center, Givhans Ferry State Park, and Colleton County Museum. Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George is your best choice within the Charleston-North Charleston-Summerville metropolitan area of South Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, local festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Charleston or Columbia. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing