We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bet .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn St. Helena

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn St. Helena
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Bet .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here in August.Did not want to drive back to Beaufort After a Party Instead of the Crossbar Hilton.Glad it was open and had a room.Was nice to relax and not worry about getting pulled.Will come back again for sure.Two nice restaraunts close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blakes8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    13
    11
    13
See reviews for
45
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Comfortable beds and pillows. All but one staff member was competent and very friendly. Room was clean and smelled nice. Great location if you don't like crowds and spend most of your time at Hunting Island State Park. Some guests are inconsiderate but, for the price, that's to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was the best place to stay . The room was clean and in order . I got a great rate and the beach pass is awesome. Very friendly staff that is attending to guest needs .the location couldn't be better for me. We love going to the state park. I will definitely go back when I go to st helena and Beaufort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hallee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is one of the best Choice Hotels I have stayed at. The property contains renovated, well-appointed, spacious and clean rooms. It smelled nice and looked great. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chimney Rock NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed a week on back side of motel by picnic tables & woods. The Inn is being remodeled & renovated by Quality Inn. The motel is very clean with new furnishings and comfortable beds.A free hot breakfast bar will be ready by April. It was a quiet safe place to stay and had 3 places to eat nearby. The location was close to Beaufort & surrounding islands. Ms Bobbie & staff were very warm & welcoming. They gave us directions to many places of interest to visit.We loved the area and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We stayed for two nights for our son's graduation from USMC Parris Island. I was very pleased with our room. I had done a lot of research on line before booking this room and this was by far the best value. I based my decision on the reveiws and I was not disappointed. Great place overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank groff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

My family and I stayed at the Country Hearth Inn for my brother's USMC graduation a few weeks ago. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Would definately recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helena Island
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. Helena

Property: Quality Inn St. Helena
Address: 863 Sea Island Pkwy, Saint Helena Island, SC 29920-3903 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn St. Helena)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint Helena Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Helena Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn St. Helena/Beaufort South, Just minutes from Beaufort, SC in the historic Frogmore, SC area on St. Helena Island. The Quality Inn hotel is ideal choice for affordable and comfortable lodging, includes Q Corner Café Breakfast served daily, on site fitness center, Microwave and refrigerator in each room, free wireless internet.The Quality Inn hotel in St. Helena, South Carolina is conveniently located near the Penn Center national landmark and the art and history of the Gullah culture. As the closest hotel to the beaches and Hunting Island State Park, we offer a perfect place to stay while you take part in nearby shopping, fishing, kayaking, boating, horse back riding, and golfing. Minutes to Parris Island Marie Recruit Depot, 10.5 miles, Offer a USMC discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn St. Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing