We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I can't imagine a warmer welcome or more delightful stay than our night at Sunrise Farm B&B about 40 minutes from Clemson SC. We met the entire family of owners and were called by our first names. Our room was comfortable with every amenity and we had access to several "common" rooms used by all guests. Very quiet and relaxing; in fact, we slept over 10 hours each. Warm cookies were offered upon our arrival. The full breakfast was lovely and tailored to our requests. It isn't really a working farm, but there are ponies, llamas, goats, pigs, cats, and a friendly dog. It's worth going out of your way to stay here. We did and were very glad.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHR_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
92
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

What a peaceful place. All we wanted was to find a relaxing quiet place and that is exactly what we got. Not very many B&Bs welcome dogs that are over 25 lbs. We thought our dog would be tolerated but they made him part of the trip. The resident dog Buddy even wrote our dog a welcome letter. We really enjoyed the beautiful grounds. The cookies are almost addictive! We really had a wonderful close to 2012!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deemeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast is OUTSTANDING! It is a perfect place for a nice get away. We just loved it!!! I highly recommend you stay there when you are in the upcountry of South Carolina. Thank you for a wonderful time. We will be back :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edisto Beach, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My family and I had the great privilege of spending the last week-end in October at this marvelous bed and breakfast. It was actually a repeat visit for me and I had been trying to get my family there for a while. The week-end was special for us as we were celebrating birthdays and the birth of a new baby girl within our family. Julie, Jeff and Madison made our stay so enjoyable that we did not want to leave. They truly make you feel so at home with their hospitality. It is such a peaceful and serene place where one can find time to get their thoughts in order. My family fell in love with it as much as I did on my first visit and we will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be warm and comfortable, quite private and filled with character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdistoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sunrise Farms for the first 2 days of our honeymoon and it was the best decision! The Pierce family makes you feel like family throughout the entire stay. Every detail of the B&B feels so home-like. We stayed in the lovely June Rose Garden Cottage and we cannot wait to go back for another weekend!
Don't even get me started on te delicious breakfasts and cookies the Pierce family whips up! So wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittanyrdail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We took an anniversary getaway weekend and were delighted to stay in the Corn Crib Cottage at Sunrise Farm B&B. The cottage was charming and had everything we could need and more. Jeff, Julie & Madison were all very gracious hosts, answering our questions about the area. They also thoughtfully left us an anniversary welcome when we arrived. The grounds and main home were lovely. We enjoyed joining other guests at the main house for breakfast in the morning. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay there again. Oh, and the cottage was much more charming than you might think from the 2 or 3 pictures on the website. Loved the animals too!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

It will be a place my future wife and I will never forget. The privacy was great. The breakfast was great. The hospitality was great. The Morningglory room was great. The grounds were great. Jeff and Julie (hosts) were great and are very special people. We really enjoyed their dog "Buddy" which loves people but hates cameras. lol We will definitly go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main house were very private when it comes to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBonaventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
13.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
54 reviews
16.1 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 325 Sunrise Dr, Salem, SC 29676-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Farm offers serenity in the South Carolina Mountain Lakes Region, minutes from Lake Keowee and Lake Jocassee. Sunrise Farm is a beautifully restored c. 1890 Victorian farmhouse with ten acres of peaceful rolling hills - THE perfect place to rest after hiking a scenic mountain trail, viewing the breathtaking beauty of one of the area's many waterfalls, or cheering on the Clemson Tigers! Guests may choose from spacious farmhouse rooms or private cottages. "Children" of all ages will enjoy the friendly farm animals. Children welcome (Under age 12 stay free.) Pets welcome in Cottages (with approval, fee.) A meeting room is available for seminars, small groups, and retreats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing