We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed three nights with our two teenage sons at the Inn. Breakfast was wonderful and the kids enjoyed the cookies and snacks. Our oldest is gluten free and Julie even picked him up some delicious gf cookies of his own. The newly redecorated parlor is very nice and cozy and we enjoyed the fireplace in it as well. They also have dvd selections and a book exchange basket which is fun. My husband and boys enjoyed feeding the animals treats after breakfast, and got to know the personalities of the animals too. Julie serves fresh, organic, home-made and natural meals, including meats, we loved it! And, the coffee was excellent, something that is make or break for me since I've given up dairy. We highly recommend this B&B! Btw, there are glasses and a corkscrew available if you want to bring your own wine, as well as a little fridge with water and sodas available.:)

Room Tip: Magnolia room sleeps 4 comfortably with great view of huge Magnolia tree out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review of your family's recent experience here at Sunrise Farm B&B! Jeff and I know how seriously potential guests take the personal testimonials of people who have already stayed with us. We are committed to continuous quality improvement. If you have a moment, please reply to let us know how we could earn a "5" rating from you, and provide a better experience in the future, in the areas of "Sleep Quality" and "Rooms".

On a side note...our room with the beautiful view of the Southern Magnolia tree on the front of the Main House is the *Hummingbird Room*. (Perhaps we should consider changing the name to "The Magnolia Room"! :-) )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
87
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast while searching for property for a possible relocation. Spent 3 nights in the Rose Cottage which was perfect. The setting is beautiful, the home-made breakfasts and cookies were just wonderful. The hospitality that Julie and Jeff provided was warm and inviting. You really can't ask for more. Will most definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our entire family, with in-laws, gathered for Christmas at the Pierces' B&B - 20 of us all together. What a wonderful time we had! It rained like "cats and dogs" - but that didn't matter. With the lovely wraparound front porch - and the extra space in the Rose Cottage, we were all able to spread out and enjoy our time together. Julie and Jeff "turned" the house over to us for a big family meal on Saturday - catered by Paisano's in Seneca. We used the Rose Cottage for our evening gatherings. Breakfast was always delicious - even our vegan son was happy :-) The kitchens are well equipped, the rooms are immaculate, and the beds are comfortable. Add Julie's cookies, with coffee and hot tea always available - and you have a perfect stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: Privacy? Corn Crib. Extra space? Rose Cottage. Don't mind being a little close to each othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post an online review of your family's experience at Sunrise Farm B&B this December. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your Christmas gathering, and would definitely do it again! Jeff and I appreciate how respectful and considerate everyone was. May God bless you with joy and peace in 2014. Until we meet again... - Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayedd with the Pierces several times and each experience is a great one. The location on beautiful farm land with animals to pet and visit makes that a memorable time. The owners go overboard to see to you every need and make you feel very welcone and at home. The rooms are beaurifully decorated and very comfortable. Each has a tv and dvd that is very convenient for children to watch movies or us to watch a favotite program.

Room Tip: We like the Farmhouse Suite because it has 2 brs. and a living room when we take other family member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review online of your experiences at Sunrise Farm B&B. We have been honored to serve such gracious guests as yourselves. You make innkeeping a joy! May God bless you with good health and hearts full of joy in 2014. Hoping to see you again soon, Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

An ideal place to kick back, relax and enjoy the Upstate South Carolina countryside. In many ways Sunrise Farm B&B reminded us of the B&Bs we experienced while living in Scotland: First class accommodations with reasonable pricing + Scrumptious breakfasts + Perfect hosts + Tranquil setting = all the ingredients of a home away from home. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
What a wonderful compliment! Thank you, Rich. We would be honored to serve you and Rita again anytime! Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lawn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Julie, Jeff and daughter Madison run a wonderful B & B in a perfect location to take advantage of Fall leaf viewing...or any other seasonal activity, for that matter! Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is outstanding. Host and hostess are very accommodating. Definitely worth the trip or the stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to post an online review of your experience at Sunrise Farm Bed & Breakfast. Jeff, Madison, and I were honored to serve you. We are very committed to continuous quality improvement. Please let us know how we could earn "5/5" ratings in the areas of "Rooms" and "Sleep Quality" so that your (and other future guests') next visit more enjoyable. I look forward to receiving your suggestions. - Julie Pierce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

As soon as my husband & I pulled into the driveway we were wishing we had more than 1 night to stay at this beautiful B & B. It was a stopover on our way to flying home to the UK. We felt very comfortable and the owners were most helpful in suggesting somewhere to eat nearby. Everywhere was very clean, our room, 'Morning Glory' was so pretty, and the breakfast was delicious! Watching the birds from the porch was lovely, we have never seen a Humming bird before! The animals were delightful. We would love to return some day.

Room Tip: Can only assume all the rooms are as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
David & Denise - it was such a pleasure to serve you two! We, too, wish you could have visited longer. We are glad to know you made it back across the Atlantic safely. Thank you for your kind, encouraging words. May God richly bless you until we see you again! -Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
17.8 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Three Pines View
Three Pines View
#2 of 2 in Salem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
15.7 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 325 Sunrise Dr, Salem, SC 29676-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Farm offers serenity in the South Carolina Mountain Lakes Region, minutes from Lake Keowee and Lake Jocassee. Sunrise Farm is a beautifully restored c. 1890 Victorian farmhouse with ten acres of peaceful rolling hills - THE perfect place to rest after hiking a scenic mountain trail, viewing the breathtaking beauty of one of the area's many waterfalls, or cheering on the Clemson Tigers! Guests may choose from spacious farmhouse rooms or private cottages. "Children" of all ages will enjoy the friendly farm animals. Children welcome (Under age 12 stay free.) Pets welcome in Cottages (with approval, fee.) A meeting room is available for seminars, small groups, and retreats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing