We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love the owners, love the rooms, love the food ... a home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Pines View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Pines View
Ranked #2 of 2 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
“Love the owners, love the rooms, love the food ... a home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We have stayed with Steve & Diane on several occasions. Everytime I have business in the area, Three Pines View is my first and only choice.

Steve and Diane are so gracious, accommodating and the food is wonderful. Hard to go to work and leave this lovely environment.

The Millers

Room Tip: Everyone room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELNCCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
117
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I am finally getting around to writing a review of this wonderful place, two years later! I suppose that that's the mark of an incredible experience, when everything else pales in comparison and I still have clear memories of everything we did, everything we ate, the gorgeous scenery and the inn itself. We loved every moment that we were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aph03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

My wife & I have visited Steve & Diane at Three Pines several times over the past 2 years for a few days each time as well as twice just for a splendid dining experience. We have been absolutely awed and amazed with every pleasantry offered by this beautiful well structured professionally ran establishment each time. First impressions are everything, and as you make your way up the long narrow driveway toward the base of the gorgeous entryway to the inn, you can't help but feel as if you have arrived at home, or at least the grand vision of how you would picture a perfect home to be. Furthermore, you will be greeted by two of the most welcoming, accommodating, and genuinely fine people you could ever hope to meet thus capitalizing on the initial "warm & fuzzy." Making yourself at home is done effortlessly as you enter your room (The Lofty View has been our top pick), spotless & well-maintained. A gas fire place, rustic spiral staircase to the loft, and a deck with a breath-taking view are some key points of this cozy reminder of the quiet mountainside living you'll never want to leave. The bedding can easily be mistaken for the soft clouds of heaven. The cuisine is prepared to accommodate any taste and Steve always has a neat twist that will be sure to please any audience, so long as they love great cooking. You name it, this place has it all! A truly remarkable experience and worth a drive from anywhere. You simply cannot beat the perfection that this place exemplifies, adequately represented by the hard work & tons of heart these two have poured out so lovingly just to see the happiness of others and be a part of it all.
-Jeremy & Elizabeth Hadzick-

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I were searching for somewhere in the Lake Jocassee area to spend 4 or 5 days and I don't believe we could have found a better spot.We were well taken care of by two of the friendliest people you could ever meet,,,,, Diane and Steve, and they have a beautiful Bed and Breakfast.5 Star Hotels have nothing on the attention to detail we received during our stay and that includes the meals.While breakfast is included we opted to have Steve cook 3 out of 4 nights we were there and it was superb.The location was perfect .It was a short drive to Highlands,Cashiers, Sapphire and all the surrounding sights.Our most perfect day though was the day we rented a boat from Steve and Diane and spent to the day on Lake Jocassee...Awesome Experience ! We also had our Brittany Spaniel Abby with us and she was treated like a queen. I almost didn't write this review because I wanted to keep it a secret so I don't have trouble booking it in the future but Diane and Steve deserve the attention.Bottom line ..this had to be one of the best R&R vacations we have taken in our 35 years of marriage and there is no doubt we will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Bed & Breakfast that Diane and Steve have lovingly created is simply serenity at it's best!
The rooms are impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. We stayed in the cozy Bear Hug room. A nice touch was the fireplace, wine cooler and microwave located in our room. Also the porch area was perfect to sit, relax and look at the mountains sipping our coffee that was always available in the morning... The common grounds are so welcoming that you just want to linger in front of the fireplace. I can't forget about the food and hospitality of Diane and Steve,. FANTASTIC! This will definetly be an annual trip to Three Pines View.
B & D Wilson

Room Tip: Regardless of what room you choose, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed there for our 6th wedding anniversary. We usually stay at B & B's when we travel so we have some experience in this area. Three Pines View exceeded all of our (or my) expectations which are fairly high. We arrived in the evening so we unpacked and went to our room first. We stayed in the Stardust room and when we walked in for the first time we couldn't believe it. The pictures don't do the room justice. It was beautifully decorated and radiated warmth and relaxation. It was luxurious while keeping that mountain feel. Diane and Steve were so genuine and friendly. We felt like we were with family. Steve's cooking was exceptional. We were even asked about any food allergies or preferences before we were served. Amazing! They even grow some of their own produce. Best breakfast casserole I have ever had in my life. Did I mention the food was good? Worth every penny. A true retreat in every aspect. Fresh air, fresh views, great atmosphere, so quiet, so peaceful, and great people. In addition to all that, if you can pull yourself away from the room, there are so many different parks, hikes, mountains, and waterfalls to visit close by. We will be back many times.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdeezyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Diane and Steve have created a truly wonderful retreat. The entire B&B is meticulously maintained and perfectly appointed with comfort in mind. Our room (Lofty View) was spacious and provided beautiful views of the surrounding mountainous countryside. Coffee in the morning sitting by a roaring fire ... spectacular, gourmet breakfast served at tables overlooking the mountains ... impeccable decorating ensuring all possible comfort ... and to top it all off ... the most hospitable hosts imaginable. Diane and Steve were wonderful in every respect. I offer this B&B the highest recommendation possible!!! (Make sure you treat yourself to at least one of their dinners, you won't be disappointed)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lofty View room and we were very pleased. The room was large, private, and beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
16.6 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
16.3 mi away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Pines View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Pines View

Property: Three Pines View
Address: 151 Shack Hollow Rd, Salem, SC 29676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Pines View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Comfort, Romance and Intrigue, Escape and Adventure - Three Pines view offers all! Come see why we have won the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence two years in a row! Three Pines View boutique lodge is located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains outside of Salem, SC. We are also convenient to Lakes Jocassee and Keowee, Greenville SC, Clemson SC , Asheville NC, Highlands, Cashiers NC and Atlanta GA. Your vacation getaway features: healthy living, fresh foods from our gardens, gourmet breakfast, spectacular mountain views, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Three Pines View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing