We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Pines View
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Walhalla Motel(Walhalla)
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$157
US$153
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Seneca)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$131
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abernathy(Clemson)
US$176
US$165
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tillman(Clemson)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area(Clemson)(Great Value!)
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
187
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear hugb bprivate balconybed and breakfastgreat hostsview roomthe blue ridge mountainsbig comfy bedguest kitchenrelaxing getawayamazing weekendfur babiesbeautiful place to stayshort driveloved our staystayed longerbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We received a gift certificate for one night plus dinner at Three Pines View, and we are hoping this will be our new yearly mini-getaway. The lodge was impressive as we drove up, but the room was even better. We stayed in the "Lofty View" room, though we have heard all of the rooms are great (and cost the same per night). Our room in particular had no shared walls, so we loved that aspect of it. My first impression of the room: Wow, this is SO CLEAN. The furnishings are perfectly matched for a lodge and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the beautiful view of the mountains from our private balcony.

As wonderful and relaxing as our room and surroundings were, the food was even better. Seriously, I would not skip the dinner. Although dinner costs extra (breakfast is included in regular rate), it was probably one of the best meals I've ever had. There is no menu. The chef whips up a meal with whatever they buy at the market and what they have in their garden that day. Our meal included a delicious salad, honey cornbread, Chicken Venetian, fresh veggies, and raspberry cheesecake. It was thrilling (and a little scary) to have no idea what you'd get, but I'm confident that I'll love whatever the chef makes after that meal! My understanding is that they only provide organic foods, and they will try to accommodate specific diets.

Although breakfast is included, I wouldn't necessarily call this a "bed and breakfast" in the traditional sense. All of the rooms have their own separate entrances from either outside or off of the all-seasons porch. So you don't really feel like you're just staying at someone's house, yet it feels just as intimate because there are only 5 rooms total. The owners were very pleasant and hospitable, and even provided me with a couple of their recipes when I asked.

If you want privacy, a view, and a relaxing getaway in an updated yet rustic atmosphere, go here. Even if you just have the food, the trip is worth it!

Room Tip: If you want the maximum amount of privacy, get the Lofty View room. It is also the only room that can accommodate 4 people.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurdockMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to discover this wonderful intimate inn shortly after opening several years ago. We were married there and make it a point to return at least once a year since it's our top choice in the southeast for a relaxing & recharging getaway.

Innkeepers Diane and Steve couldn 't be more accomodating to their guests every need. Steve's a wonderful chef - breakfasts and dinners are healthy, creative and generous portions. They know everything about the area for that local perspective on the best places to visit, eat and shop.

We love to kayak, hike, bike...anything outside. All are options close by. Our biggest challenge is to pull ourselves away from the roaring fireplace, cozy sofa and a good book to take advantage of the sports & recreation in the area.

We've been to many B&Bs, this one is the tops!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This B&B exceeded our expectations of what a true B&B experience should be. From the time we arrived we were treated warmly by the owners. They were extremely accomodating and helpful. Our room, as well as the entire property, was even better in person than what we expected. The fireplace in the room was a great romantic touch and the private balcony offered amazing mountain views! The food (we experienced breakfast and dinner) was high in both quality and quantity. We enjoyed the central location to the many nearby hiking trails and waterfalls and also quaint shopping towns! We highly recommend this B&B! We will definately be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Captain's Quarters", but all rooms looked equally appealing and unique.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We just moved from Japan back to states, my husband took some leave and we decided to get a B&B for the first time. He called around to different ones and wasn't pleased with any of the people at the other end of the line. He called Three Pines View and made a reservation right away. She offered my husband a military discount, which other places did not. We loved everything about it, the owners, the location, the room, the food; Mr. Hayes is a wonderful cook! They really made you feel right at home. The room is so clean and relaxing, we loved the fire place. The view is beautiful especially at sunset. We highly recommend this place! We will definitely visit again when we are back home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFwife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We have stayed at B&B's in a number of destinations, including Paris. Three Pines View is among the best. It is not only worth staying if you are in the area, it is a destination in itself-worth seeking out. This inn was built from the ground up by Steve and Diane Hayes. No detail has been overlooked. Every room is charming and comfortable, with its own theme. You will have a spectacular view of the blue ridge mountains from your private balcony. After a good night's sleep, you will be served a gourmet breakfast prepared by Steve. It is as good as we have had anywhere. Steve and Diane are happy to make suggestions for the day's activities; such as hiking one of the many local trails, or enjoying the two lakes in the area. Did I mention the food? It is incredible! One thing is for sure... we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews