We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Hideaway”
Review of Three Pines View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Pines View
Ranked #2 of 2 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I, along with friends, thankfully found Three Pines View for the 2013 Labor Day weekend! The experience at Three Pines View was peaceful, relaxing, restful, and the location was perfect for our weekend adventures. Our morning chats with owners Diane & Steve over an amazing breakfast was a great start to each day! We typically do not stay at B&B's but this was not your usual B&B. We can't wait to go back someday, and I highly recommend that everyone stay a weekend or longer. I'd rate them higher than 5 stars if given the chance!

Room Tip: We took a "peep" at all the rooms and all are equally beautiful! You can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband found this on a quick visit to Trip Advisor and they had one vacancy for that Sat. Night. This is NOT your usual B & B. it's much better. More like a small luxury hotel/ B& B . Everything was top notch. Beautiful rooms with views, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, Marble & tile baths, wet bar , frig. That was all great. The linens , towels, furnishings A+. Then the food .....a lavish gourmet breakfast with organic parts & flair. Definitely done by a good chef.btw the Chef will fix a special dinner for u if planned
Right next to all the scenic mountain drives to venture out upon. Tons of lakes, hiking, all nearby. Ran up to Cashiers, NC for a fabulous dinner and back to the hotel . Very Quiet. One note : if accessibility is a need, the get one of the suites with 2-3 steps up. Or you can use their professional kitchen and fix your own. Never seen anything that gracious at a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hospitality was excellent!! The mountain view was spectacular!! The Captain's Quarters was a great room!! The food was outstanding!! Everything was well kept, clean and well decorated!! Katie and I will be coming back in the future for another anniversary getaway!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Three Pines View for a weekend getaway... alone! I agree with 'Lucky Find!' because I don't believe I've stayed anywhere nicer and had no idea what to look for at the start of my search. The accommodations were great: clean, new and well decorated. Diane was 100% flexible with check-in arrangements and always accommodating. Our breakfast each morning was 5-star quality and Diane even packed one to go for us being we had plans that day starting at 7:30am. We trout fished and toured Lake Jocassee one day and the lake was gorgeous with waterfalls to play in and rocks to jump from. I enjoyed every bit of the trip and I will return and recommend Three Pines to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Three Pines View with another couple for the recent Georgia vs Clemson football game. Frankly, I stumbled across this property as I was getting desperate to find accommodations for the huge football game. Well...I will say that it may have been my luckiest find of all time. The property is outstanding in every way and Steve & Diane are just the most lovely people you will ever find. The food was excellent and only rivaled by the atmosphere to enjoy it. Additionally, the surrounding area is just gorgeous with pristine lakes and mountains as a backdrop. We took a half day and drove up to Cashiers and the Highlands to have lunch and take in the local environment and shopping...it was a treat. I enthusiastically recommend Three Pines View and would go back myself in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Bear Hug has a great view as it is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We absolutely love this area with the pristine lakes and beautiful mountains. I was very excited to visit Three Pines View because the only accommodations I had previously stayed in in this area was a tent at Devil's Fork State Park. My husband and I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels and I can honestly say Three Pines View lacked nothing the well known 5 stars have and the hospitality afforded us by Diane and Steve was second to none. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning and one rainy afternoon Steve prepared us a spur of the moment lunch of burgers, fries, and salad with a banana split to top it off!! We stayed at the lodge the entire time and felt so refreshed and recharged upon our departure. There is a parking area for boats or motorcraft if you want to enjoy the lakes and they also have rentals available. Beautiful lodge and people... We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms offer the best views but our room was on the ground floor and we loved it and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandiHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Let me preface this by saying that I work in the hotel industry and this has been the first review I have ever written. Mostly because I keep many negative thoughts to myself, as I am very particular. However, I have the pleasure of writing this positive review and that thrills me. Upon check in you can tell how relaxed and friendly the owners are as well as the guests staying there. Diane took the time to show us around our room and had fresh ice ready to go in the wine cooler. The bed was Very comfortable and sheets were crisp and clean. The balcony off the room looked out to a mountain view and was a great place to enjoy some beverages. The best part of this whole stay was Steve's Food! Amazing, fresh, creative and I could go on. This man has talent. They are so warm and friendly, you almost feel like you've been friend for years. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate all of the hard work they put in to ensure you are having a good time or if you need anything they will try and make it happen. A little tip - If you are a hiker, there are some fantastic trails, our trip to Table Rock was top notch. Thank you Steve and Diane for making our weekend getaway a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd floor room, the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugs113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
16.5 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
226 reviews
16.3 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#5 of 7 in Highlands
179 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
16.6 mi away
The Chandler Inn
The Chandler Inn
#5 of 7 in Highlands
121 reviews
21.6 mi away
Fire Mountain Inn
Fire Mountain Inn
#1 of 7 in Highlands
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Pines View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Pines View

Address: 151 Shack Hollow Rd, Salem, SC 29676-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range: £206 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Pines View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Comfort, Romance and Intrigue, Escape and Adventure - Three Pines view offers all! Come see why we have won the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence two years in a row! Three Pines View boutique lodge is located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains outside of Salem, SC. We are also convenient to Lakes Jocassee and Keowee, Greenville SC, Clemson SC , Asheville NC, Highlands, Cashiers NC and Atlanta GA. Your vacation getaway features: healthy living, fresh foods from our gardens, gourmet breakfast, spectacular mountain views, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Pines View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing