We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's what you're looking for..."”
Review of Three Pines View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Pines View
Ranked #2 of 2 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“"It's what you're looking for..."”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a gem in the rough. A superb B&B, located off the beaten path, that caters to those who appreciate exceptional food, service and accommodations. Beautifully appointed rooms with sensations views provide an excellent setting for a weekend getaway. Proximity to Lakes Keowee and Jocasse, some of the Carolina's most spectacular water falls and hiking trails, and the Cliffs Golf communities makes Three Pines View "the place to stay" when visiting the High Country of South Carolina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temple671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
122
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The experience was top shelf from beginning to end. Great room with awesome mountain views. Delicious breakfasts and we opted to eat dinner there each night of our stay. Very convenient to the lake and hiking. Our first visit to the area but we'll be back.. Sharon and Andrew couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was a problem. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Three Pines View B&B. Andrew and Sharon are gracious hosts and provide a welcoming retreat with lovely accommodations, great views, and delicious food. Not far from Clemson and close to Cashiers and Highlands, it's perfectly situated for day trips. They are pet friendly and have two charming dogs of their own.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kat0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the place to go for serenity. Quiet mornings on the deck. Great coffee. Cozy robes. The sounds and sights of nature. Precious resident doggies - Charlie and Mocha. Yummy breakfasts. Warm and genuine inn keepers, Sharon and Andrew, helped me feel very comfortable in their home. I enjoyed the walk-about with Andrew, checking out the garden and landscaping. The blackberries are just ripening! I stayed in the Stardust - what a beautiful suite! So spacious and comfortable. I also had a wonderful massage by Diane; this is well worth including in your trip to Three Pines View.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Three Pines View, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
It was so great to meet you and share in your girl's weekend! Thank you for choosing us. I am picking tons of blackberries now too. We are looking forward to your return. Mocha will probably try and go home with you again.

Sharon Conkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Three Pines View for our 10th anniversary and we brought our 10-month-old daughter. Lofty View was perfect because we were able to put our daughter's Pack 'n Play in the loft, and the room had sitting areas inside and outside where we could relax after her bedtime. Also, Lofty View is separate from the other rooms, which made us feel better about bringing her - luckily she wasn't ever fussy. The room was so clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and the tub was nice after our long hikes. We enjoyed walking around the garden, talking with Sharon and Andrew and playing with their dogs. The breakfasts were amazing - especially the melon soup! The area is beautiful and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Three Pines View, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for choosing Three Pines View for your anniversary. We loved having you and I am so glad you enjoyed the meals. I am sure Charlie misses you too :). Thanks so much for sharing the pictures too!

Sharon Conkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a perfect weekend with family, old friends, and making new friends with owners Sharon & Andrew. It couldn't have been much better. We foodies kept the guest kitchen busy and spent laughter-filled hours dining outside. Sharon & Andrew's breakfasts are the best! Add on top of all of that, excellent massages by the therapist down the hill and you had some very happy people at TPV! Oh yeah, can't wait to get back to listen to the silence and watch the mountains. Hugs to all at TPV, including Mocha & Charlie!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed in any of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Three Pines View, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
It was so fun having you and your friends here and it was nice to see the guest kitchen being put to good use! What a superb weekend it was. Thanks for choosing us and hope you will make it a tradition.

Sharon Conkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Island, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The perfect stay for anyone seeking solice and nature. Outstanding mountain views, with easy access to Cashiers NC, Lake Keowee and numerous waterfalls throughout NW South Carolina and Western North Carolina. A delightful time spent at the B&B with friendly conversations with the owners. The breakfasts were always excellent, and the optional dinner menus were certainly easy on the palate! Very nice owners and excellent accommodations.

Room Tip: The 'loft' room offers the best mountain vues!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Three Pines View, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you here, the great conversations and Mocha certainly missed you when you left :). Hope to see you again soon.

Sharon Conkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
16.5 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
201 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
16.6 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
13.4 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Pines View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Pines View

Property: Three Pines View
Address: 151 Shack Hollow Rd, Salem, SC 29676-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Pines View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Comfort, Romance and Intrigue, Escape and Adventure - Three Pines view offers all! Come see why we have won the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence two years in a row! Three Pines View boutique lodge is located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains outside of Salem, SC. We are also convenient to Lakes Jocassee and Keowee, Greenville SC, Clemson SC , Asheville NC, Highlands, Cashiers NC and Atlanta GA. Your vacation getaway features: healthy living, fresh foods from our gardens, gourmet breakfast, spectacular mountain views, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Three Pines View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing