We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything about my stay was great. The accommodations, complimentary breakfast and internet access off the lobby. I did not use the fitness center but was impressed with the equipment they had. All of the staff that I spoke to were extremely nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled to know that our renovations and expansion of our exercise room caught your eye. We have upgraded our breakfast items and internet as well and are glad you were able to experience those. We hope you will return soon and enjoy another great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Close to I95 with easy on and off. Not many places to eat which is a draw back. The pool could have been cleaner. The rooms have not ged well. The vinyl on the office chair was peeling off. The bath room needed a good cleaning. To many black areas which would indicate mold. The mirror was especially either moldy or plain dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us. I see that your recent stay with us wasn't a great one. I will look into the issues that your where describing and see what we need to do to fix them. We hope you visit with us again and give us another chance. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff was outstanding, the property was extremely well maintained, and my kids loved the pool. Everything was really spotless. Free Wifi was great and really worked, the breakfast was well stocked and nice, and the folks there could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had a better experience than we had at other hotels at twice the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Icarus922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments that you shared with us about your stay. It 's wonderful to hear that your experience with us was a great one. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at the Hampton Inn in Santee, SC every time we drive to and from Maryland. We have stayed here at least 8 -10 times because it is a midway point. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, and the warm cookies are a welcome treat! I highly recommend this excellent lodging!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand. We really appreciate that you choose to stay with us each time on your to and from trip to Maryland. Thanks for sharing all of your great comments with us. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped at this Hampton Inn on our car trip from Miami-- NY. We did not have reservations. We pulled off the highway when we saw the Hampton Inn sign because we knew the accommodations would be clean and comfortable and the kids would love the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CoconutCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We know that having a clean and comfortable room is very important to our guests and that's what we provide. I am glad that you were able to find that here. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We tried to go into Charleston last minute for the 4th of July. Big mistake! So the closest we could get was this Hampton Inn. The bottom line is, it was a great stay at this hotel. It was quiet and the property and room was fantastic. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Wow! Thank you for choosing to stay with us despite your original plans to go to Charleston. We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you and your family and are extremely happy that your experience with us was a great one. Please come again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We traveled to this Hampton Inn (Santee, SC) on June 25, 2014, for a one night stay headed to a cruise for the following day. We were given room 102, which we found very cozy and clean. Although this is a Hampton Inn, which is not always labelled as being a 5 Star type of Hotel, we give this one 5 Stars, because it was very clean, comfortable Beds, with very friendly staff, and a very tasty and free Breakfast Bar.

This Hotel has a Fitness Room, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Comfortable Lounge. The Bathroom in our Room had good hot water and nice water pressure. There were two things in our Bathroom that would need attention, which were the fact that the shower curtain was too short, and you had to be careful of having a wet bathroom floor when you showered, and the other thing we saw was that there was a broken Bath Tile on the bottom floor molding behind the door. Otherwise all was very good in our room.

The area of this Hotel felt safe to be in, and we would certainly highly recommend this Hotel to others, and we would stay here again if we are in the area. Be sure to see my many photos of this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeoniaNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and positive feedback. We are thrilled that you gave us a high rating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally look into the issues that you mentioned right away. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Santee
Knights Inn Santee
#10 of 13 in Santee
459 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
541 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing