We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Wonderful room”
Review of Knights Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Santee
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Santee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 April 2011

No smell to the room. It was beautifully decorated. Had a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom was very clean, tub was spotless. The bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby. Super great value and great place to stay traveling thu. WiFi worked super!! Surrounded by Cracker Barrel, Burger King, McDonalds, Wendy's. Offers coffee in am. I will definitely stay here on long trips to Florida. Right off Interstate 95. Super convienient. Great restaurant down street called "Coasters."

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dizzi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2011

This was a very nice Motel 6. A large, quiet room with a comfortable bed, including a good sized fridge with a freezer, in a nice area at a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We recently stayed here two nights while visiting family. We used to stay when this hotel was Baymont. Motel 6 doesn't offer shampoo, conditioner, lotion, iron, coffeemaker, etc like other chains, but their pricing shows you aren't paying for these extras so I don't understand when people complain cause they aren't there. At this particular motel, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We travel with our small dog and they didn't charge a pet fee as many other chains do.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay here again during our visits to Santee.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica1Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6_4407Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 in Santee. We appreciate your business and your review on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations combined with the value you have come to expect from Motel 6.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

My wife and 2 kids stayed here to save some money on the way to Florida on August 22, 2010. Let me just say OH MY GOD!!! There was mold on the walls behind the nightstand and beds. There was a gooey brown substance on the wall behind the nightstand below the light. We found 2 roaches. One alive and one dead near the sink on the floor. I called the desk to mention this and she said they were Palmetto bugs not roaches. I looked up Palmetto bugs on the laptop right after I spoke with her and Palmetto Bugs are COCKROACHES WITH WINGS!!!!! The carpet was damp and dirty. Near the front door the wall was weak like the fixed it with cardboard and put wallpaper over it. There was no remote to the TV. The bathroom door had masking tape holding it on the bottom. One bed had a few long hairs in it and spots on the pillow that looked fresh. It's as if they didn't change the bedding from the people before!!! AND THE POOL? It was dark green and looked like a swamp.....Look at the pictures I posted of this motel. This place should be shut down. I left a note for VIVIAN because they told me they couldn't give me a refund of any kind without authorization from Vivian. She never called me o this matter and I left her my cell #. They also had a dog out in the lobby which to me was unsanitary. Check out my pictures....STAY AWAY, TRUST ME!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BDOUG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6_4407Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

I would like to take a moment to thank the author of this review for their candid feedback and to apologize for the experience that they had. We are now under new ownership and new management and have completed a thorough inspection of all hotel facilities, rooms, and procedures. As a result of this process we have addressed all of the issues in this review as follows.
1. Hired a professional pest control company to treat and maintain the property.
2. Completed a thorough deep cleaning of all rooms and hotel facilities and instituted more rigid housekeeping standards to ensure a comfortable experience for all of our guests.
3. Contracted a pool maintenance company to maintain our pool during swimming season.

The new ownership and management appreciates the feedback of all guests and has worked diligently to prevent any future guests from having an experience like this again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We arrived exhausted from driving all night and we were early for check inn. Vivian was welcoming and sympathetic to our fatigue. She and her staff did all that they could to make us comfortable. Thank you all for giving rest to the weary travelers. We would definitely come here again. KUDOS!!!
Even their dog, Harley came from the back of the desk to wag her tail at us!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I recently traveled to Florida and stayed at the Motel 6 at Santee, SC. The room was comfortable and clean. Towels were a little thin. Motel was within walking distance of Cracker Barrel. Coffee offered at the office was not the best, but there are other fast food restaurants nearby if you want a better cup of coffee. I would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

All I can say is GROSS. Had an accident on I95 and I was stuck. They excepted pets so, I had to stay. The room was dirty and old. I didn't want my dogs to walk on the carpet. I had no cell phone, lost it in the accident and front desk kept shutting off my phone calls from family and friends. They keep a poor baby German Shephard Dog in a cage all day and night in the front lobby for protection. If the dog is in a cage, how could it protect you! Ignorant, low class staff. Front desk NASTY to me and the people that were calling to support me.They only served coffee in the lobby and even that sucked.

Unless you have to, don't.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunyluvsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We apologize for your inconvenience. We will take every step to correct the problem & look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
140 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Santee

Address: 249 Britain St, Santee, SC 29142-8936 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Santee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santee
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santee
Santee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing