We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Santee
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$147
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Santee)
US$53
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Santee)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
65
87
109
93
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
87
109
93
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelcontinental breakfastwafflesroom was comfortable and cleanrecommend this hotelfront desk staffwould stay againstopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way down to Jacksonville. It was a good standard of hotel and we were impressed as we had stayed at a couple of other Howard Johnson inns before and it was of the same quality. It was a much needed rest from driving and the sleep was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was lovely, I had coffee, waffles and cereal. The grounds are well maintained and was a comfortable little stopover for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, General Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear, Shavies
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our clean guest rooms and our rise and dine breakfast. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Neal Patel-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neal P, General Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Columbia
1
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neal P, General Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neal P, General Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is not the same hotel that was the Hojo Santee last year. I had hope things at the New Santee Hojo would be good,NOT. The outside looks good and the staff is friendly. Was sent to room 105 at first all looked well until I turned on the light. The chair was dirty, and the bed had seen better days, OK I could live with this at the price I paid. Then I went the the bathroom The toilet seat looked like it was from a gas station, towels super thin, checked the bed I would have thrown out sheets this bad, the pillows almost as thin as pancakes. But the worst was yet to come. After dinner went to have a bath, the safety bar was coming out of the wall and NO HOT Water. I had had it , the clerk showed me another room and it was worse then 105. He said he could do nothing about the water but shortly after surprise hot water. Breakfast was OK. If I had not prepaid at a Non refundable rate I would have walked "RUN" away from this HOBO. Date of stay Oct 1,2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatkoalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, General Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear, Fatkoalabear
We thank you for your recent stay at the Howard Johnson Santee. We are Truly sorry we were not able to live up to your expectations. We Strive to provide Clean Comfortable rooms, Great Service, and a Great Rise and dine Breakfast to fuel you before you head to your next destination. We do use some of the best linens on the market Wyndham uses the Wyndry products made specifically for Wyndham hotels. Again we have notified maintenance regarding the issues you experienced during your stay and assure you they will be addressed. We Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Santee and hope you can give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Sincerely,
Neal Patel- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews