We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service makes them the best for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Santee
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Service makes them the best for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights, great service, rooms are average, family friendly place. Kids loved the pool, just overall great place. The room is great for the price. Breakfast is awesome, the muffins are to die for! I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear, Emad A
We thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and noticing our assortment of breakfast items are blueberry muffins are to die for. Again we thank you for your stay an hope to see you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    79
    95
    84
    90
See reviews for
167
127
53
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santee, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was okay for the price. Dont expect to swim in the pool alot in the summer during your stay. They didn't open the pool until 4:15 pm and closed it at 7:00PM. I had to clean the trash and bugs out with the net before getting in the pool. The trash can top in the breakfast area by the coffee pots were nasty and sticky.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear, Wanda B
We Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn Santee. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have taken the appropriate actions to prevent them from reoccurring. Again we apologize and hope you give us another opportunity next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel 1 month ago and was passing through we thought we would stay here again as it was pretty nice.. But this time our room was terrible I turned on the bathroom lite and thought there was a lot of bugs on the tub it was burnt marks all over the top of the tub. The bed had dried on feces all over the head board n box spring.carpet was not vaccumed..I went to desk to complain and the guy at the desk said the hotel is 20 yes old I wanted him to check it out.after talking to other customers at the pool a family with 3 small children they stated how dirty this place is..very disappointed! !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear, Mrs. Pat
We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thank you for all of your feedback. We really appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel served its purpose though, it was just a place to stay on the highway en route to our destination. However, the room had an odd odor and the blankets were very old and even had holes. The bathroom caulking was blackened from age or mold ??

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear, Danny D
We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thank you for all of your feedback. We really appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
20.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Santee

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Santee
Address: 249 Britain St., Santee, SC 29142 (Formerly Santee Fairway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Inn Santee hotel is easily accessible from I-95, offering affordable accommodations in a convenient location. Our pet-friendly hotel puts you within minutes of golf courses, restaurants, and all the region's most popular attractions along the Santee River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santee
Santee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing