We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run, friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Santee
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well run, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Driving from Florida to New York with my family and stopped here for the night. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable.....A good nights sleep, and of course a free breakfast buffet. Competitive rates for the area. Would choose to stop here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Osolemio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    65
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
71
69
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Comfort Inns are franchises. The management of this facility is very good, and that makes all the difference. The people are friendly and helpful. To illustrate, at breakfast, the woman running the breakfast room asked if she should make us waffles. I accepted and she made a perfect waffle and brought it to our table. Unusual for the type of facility, in my experience.

We had an I-95 coupon for $65 and upgraded to a suite for another $20. Great value. My only criticism is that the furniture in the living room was a bit rundown.

I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chescat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped here on our way to Montreal. . Very friendly front desk person checked us in quickly. ------Travel tip---- stop at a gas station on your way and pick up a free hotel coupon book. They show you hotels up the road and have valuable coupons... provided you are traveling during the week. Friday and Saturday nights usually excluded. We had a clean, quiet room on the top floor as requested for 69$. At the continental breakfast there was a sweet lady there who couldn't do enough for us. Even offered to make us waffles! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were here for one night in June 2014, Room 315 (2 queen, 1 bedroom suite). The accommodations were certainly acceptable and clean (minus a small ring in the toilet). The hotel noise was very minimal, with only the occasional water pipe noise being heard over the air conditioner. The room was hot and muggy when we entered it (registering over 80 degrees) but cooled down nicely once the air conditioning was on (controls were hidden behind the bedroom door).

We would stay here again if in the area, but there are a few things I would alert other travelers to. The pool is very small. There were three elementary school students, one middle schooler, and one high schooler in it, and they were all in each others' way as they played. Anyone trying to "swim" in it would be sorely disappointed. The toilet flushes are unbelievably loud, as in my son would not even flush it because of its volume. Be careful when opening the fridge, as it slid out of its cabinet and onto my toes.... Beyond that, all seems well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank local_yokel_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were weary travelers with three young girls we had just picked up from camp. After searching through reviews we came upon this little gem. Very clean and hospitable, Normally we hate hotel breakfasts, but this one was exceptional and Miss Barbara at the breakfast bar was sweet as could be. We will definitely be back on our next drive down 95.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lagtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were travelling through on our way to a wedding and had a very enjoyable night's stay here in Santee. It was easy to get in and out, the staff was very accommodating to our needs, the breakfast selections were varied and delicious. Would definitely stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I don't understand all the reviews about the places needing "updating." I stay at a motel to get a good night's sleep, not to enjoy the carpet pattern or study fine art hanging on the walls of the room.
Here's what I liked about this hotel:
It is a non-smoking facility, thank you. I can breathe.
The door had security locks.
The room and bathroom were clean.
The beds were comfortable, the pillows were, too.
The AC worked and didn't keep me awake with noise.
The staff members were polite and efficient. I didn't quiz them about local restaurants or entertainment facilities. I can find all that online.
Speaking of online, the Wi-Fi worked well. It dropped a call on my VoIP phone, but it was great with my computer, no drops or issues at all.
The desk was spacious and the desk chair was comfortable.
The bathroom was large enough to get the job done. I don't need to host parties in there. The towels were clean and looked good. They were absorbent. The shower curtain had one of those curved rods to give me some extra elbow room. I like that. I need one at home.
I didn't hear noises at night. I was worried because I got a ground floor room next to a stairwell, but I didn't hear any noise from the parking lot or the stairwell door.
I only took tea at breakfast, but the other guests looked like they were happy with the selection.
There appear to be cookies available in the lobby at certain times of day, but I missed out on that. It's a welcoming sight.
The price was fair.
If I have to stop overnight in Santee again, I'd probably stay here again. I got a good night's sleep, and that's what I was there for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthpawKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
136 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 221 Britain St, Santee, SC 29142-8936 (Formerly Santee Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santee Hotel Santee
Country Inn Santee
Santee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing