We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant short stay during an emergency”
Review of Super 8 Santee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Santee
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Helpful & personable desk staff. Clean spacious room. Comfortable bed & operational shower. Ample free breakfast. Loved the freshly made wFFELS.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you very much for your friendly comments & positive feedback for our motel. We work super hard at Super 8 Santee to make your stay as plesant as we possobly can!! It is nice to know our hard work payys off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FrequentcruiserPa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We left NJ with a 20 ft U-Haul and a car we had a kitty with us. I did read the reviews 3 star not great but pet friendly and clean is hard to find I guess. We went in to check this place out, we told the guy at the desk there were four of us and a kitty. I asked if we could look at the room first, he gave us a key we went to the room he told us to. When we got there the room had maybe 15 dead bugs on the floor, my wife was not happy but I explained maybe this is a good thing they may have sprayed the room and hopefully it killed all the bugs. Well we decided we would take a chance for the night. We go back to the office and I say ok he says how many I say four plus the kitty. He then tells us o no you can’t stay there you have to stay on the other side of the motel with the cat. Ok I said can we see that room before we book. He was somewhat reluctant to give us a key at least I thought so but he did. We go and check this room now, well at first it looked a little better we dug a little deeper and oh boy, here they were or at least remnants and evidence they were here or on those sheets at one time. Now I only ever read about how to look for bed bugs in a hotel but never saw any. They tell you to check the corners. We gently pulled the covers back as we did in the first room and there they were little round blood stains all on the one corner of the bed. So now we all felt like we were itching just looking at this so we brought the key back and left. The other choice was the holiday inn but it only had 3.5 stars and some bad comments. So my son started to work the internet by phone. There is an Econo lodge across the street we went over there. It was not great but it was clean. They also have a breakfast. One other note about the super 8 is I did read there was a restaurant next door that was good, well it was pretty good but what nobody tells you is behind that restaurant is a go-go bar it shares the parking lot of the super 8. When rooms are only $45-$55 per night and a gentleman’s club is next-door I wonder what could be keeping this place in business. Yuck keep driving find some other place to stay. Oh yah not that we needed or wanted a pool but the super 8 pool is a mosquito pit and out of order as the sign says. If there was more room in the truck I would have slept there. KEEP DRIVING our looking for some place better.

Room Tip: Keep Driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We are sorry your stay was not up to our usual standards. We have addressed those issues you noted and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Barry
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Older Motel, small bathroom, small pool. Employee of the motel staying in a room near the pool had clothes and towels hanging over railing to pool. Had to ring a bell for any kind of service - Check in, checkout and replenish breakfast supplies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay was not as plesant as it should have been. I have addressed the issues you noted and i hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs better in the future.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A basic motel that's not up to the usual Super 8 standard. Management obviously doesn't ever check the rooms. The breakfast is minimal except for the Belgian waffle maker.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

At Super 8 Santee we are dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. We strive to uphold Super 8's valuable reputation and the General Manager was made aware and promptly addressed your issues. The staff at Super 8 Santee apologizes for any inconvenience and hopes to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Toanoman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santee hotels
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Santee
Knights Inn Santee
#10 of 13 in Santee
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santee

Address: 9125 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santee
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Santee
Santee Super Eight
Santee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing