We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good round”

Santee National Golf Club
Ranked #5 of 13 things to do in Santee
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our golfing party's weekend started at Santee National where we got off to a good start. The staff proved to be very efficient at getting our group of 16 off right on time. A well-maintained course that was just challenging enough.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Visit Santee every year for golf and never miss this course. My favorite course to play as the greens are great and I love the layout. Staff have always been courtious and accomidating to our group of about 28 golfers. Have actually made extra trips down to play here with family and everyone enjoys it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Annual Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Course was in good shape. Still recovering from aeration. The starters aren't the friendliest people around but we have learned to ignore them as best we can. This is the best course in the immediate Santee area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Challenging Layout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Played Santee Nat'l on a cool, sunny & blustery early February Sunday. These painted/rolled greens played true. The wind made the course play its listed length.Clubhouse Mgr. was friendly & offered some helpfull advice on how the course was playing. Will definitely keep Santee Nat'l on next golfing itinerary to the area...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duck-Nanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santee National Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Santee National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing