We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow, slow service”
Review of Burger King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger King
Ranked #28 of 36 Restaurants in Santee
Restaurant details
Eastover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Slow, slow service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went thru the drive thru to get some breakfast biscuits and it took forever. When I finally got to the window they still had to fix our order.

Unfortunately we went back for sandwiches at lunch and when we got back to the hotel and looked in the bag they had charged us for everything but left out one sandwich. Had to make another trip to get that and had to wait forever.

The service here is very, very slow and not up to standards of other Burger King's. The Manager needs to get on the ball and train the employees better and/or hire more help. Next trip to Santee will NOT include a stop at Burger King.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good for Burger King”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Got a BOGO of 2 Big Kings. Staff was very kind as no sauce was asked for, nothing else was ordered. Staff was very accomodating as some other fast food places are not nearly as kind and forgiving when getting only a BOGO so thanks Burger King. Clean washrooms and nice and hot food to go with a great happy staff. What else is there in a restaurent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Poor service, unclean, and not good quality. Just observe the few cars in the parking lot and it tells you others are not pleased either.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank scdiner5663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch time quicky”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have always liked to grab a Whopper from Burger King. This has always been one of the quickest BK's I ever visited. Food is good as it should be and staff are courtious. Good quick stop for lunch when going between golf courses.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing