We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”
Review of Holiday Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santee
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Currituck, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Dirty! Our first room smelled bad and was dirty! Called down and got new room. Second room door was broken! This hotel does not look that old, but it has been poorly maintained. We stayed here for the indoor pool. Well it was too cold for the kids to swim in! Restaurant service was awful? The girl had no idea what was on the menu! Please just stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambuirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to apologize for the experience you had with us as this is not what we want for our guests. I have spoken with all departments involved and we will take all the necessary steps to make sure that this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    42
    34
    31
See reviews for
83
82
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here on our way to FL from PA the last 3 years specifically for the indoor pool. The last 2 years it has been to cold to swim in. No free breakfast either. Will probably not stay here again due to pool temp and overpricing

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJackson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. As per DHEC regulations, we are not permitted to have our pool over 80 degrees.We are also a Full Service Holiday Inn so we have the convenience of a onsite restaurant for dinner and breakfast so that is why it is not included.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I recently made a reservation for the hotel as part of my trip from FL to NJ. I obtained the AAA rate, which allowed cancellations. But the confirmation came up as "Smoking" (first surprise), so I went onto an edit screen and changed to same accomodation but non -smoking ($6 extra). Nowhere on that screen did it state non-cancellable, but when I had to cancel (too tired to go that far), I was told it was a non-cancellable rate (second surprise). I asked for the manager, who would not call me back but told her staff to only refund 1/2 of my deposit. So we exerted ourselves (senior citizens), and stayed there after all (The closer hotel let us cancel without any problem-Marriott). The next day I asked to speak with the manager again, but to no avail. Then corporate office merely thanked me for my comments. Watch out for Holiday Inns - Very customer unfriendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear about all the confusion and miscommunication there was regarding your reservation and deeply apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This seemed to be a perfect location as a midway stop to Florida. My car windows were smashed over night along with 3 other cars who were parked about 100 feet from the door. The hotel DOES NOT HAVE SECURITY CAMERAS!! I was 9 hours from home and the hotel owner did not offer to assist with replacement windows or any interest in getting cameras for future guests!! PLEASE ASK THE HOTEL BEFORE YOU STAY........DO YOU HAVE SECURITY YET?????
Do not end or begin your vacation like me, DO NOT STAY HERE! The COMFORT INN does have security cameras.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank k_madden50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear k_madden50,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Santee.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a halfway point to and from Florida. My car windows were smashed in the middle of the night in a poorly lit parking lot, items were stolen from my car. approximately 100 ft from the back door. Apparently no one heard the glass breaking in my vehicle or the other three vehicles vandalized that night. Items were stolen. The Hotel staff offered help cleaning up glass and giving us phone numbers.
Don't let your vacation be ruined, if you do stay here inquire if there are any surveillance cameras in place.?

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Cathy R,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just held a Doll Show here on April 12, 2014 and it went great. The staff here worked with us and was truly great to work with from the setup guy to the front desk to the Sales Manager. They really have a well-maintained and very nice hotel.

Our rooms were very clean and everything in great working order. The entire property was sparkling from the outside areas to the bathrooms. None of our folks had any complaints but only praises for this hotel.

If we return to Santee, we will be back here. We've been here before for a show several years ago and it's always been great. Ignore any negative reviews as they are false and misleading. This is a great hotel and you'll enjoy your stay and be treated great and have a very clean and nice room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review a property. We enjoyed having you and your group with us and I'm glad to hear that we went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. Should you be in our area again, we would love to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very pleased with the stay. Rooms were clean and updated. The restaurant in the lobby was a very convenient place to catch up on some computer work. Friendly staff with easy check in and out. Overall the best hotel on the exit, not only for business but family travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's refreshing to hear about what a great experience you had with us and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
721 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
136 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Property: Holiday Inn Santee
Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142-8932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing