We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome View! Close to Beach!”

Review of Beach Club 341

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iPilot1
Mundelein
1 review
“Tired, Under Maintained Property”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Pros: Great location, short walk to the beach and direct views of the Atlantic Ocean and Edisto River. Beach Club Villas are one of the few 3 bedroom villas on the ocean at Seabrook Island.

Cons: This property condition is underwhelming. Heavily spotted carpets, rusting living room cocktail table, bathrooms appear to be of 70's/80's vintage, every bed needs to be replaces as they are lumpy and structurally broken down. The master bed is laughable as you almost fall out of it. Appliances are cheap or non functional. Dishwasher works but the water does not heat, DVD player
is the older format and will not play Blu-ray, the $13 toaster is a side show in itself and the washer had a foul odor. Wyndham also charges a "service charge" above the rental rate of 10%, which totaled $294 for 1 week. I have annually vacationed at Seabrook for decades and stayed at many different villas on the island. This was the most disappointing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry you did not have the great vacation experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit to Charleston’s Islands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Beach Club 341. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property with your family. As our properties are privately owned, we will be sure to share your feedback regarding the carpets and tiles to ensure these items are addresses as soon as possible. Thank you again and be sure to think of us next time you visit the islands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent trip to Beach Club 341. We are happy to hear you have an excellent experiences during both of your stays with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Discover6...
1 review
“Disappointed in the cleanliness this year”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have rented this same property for several years and love it! We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the property this year. There were dead bugs on the floors and even food crumbs in the bedrooms. We contacted the rental company and it was taken care of in a timely manner. However, I know that as renters we pay a cleaning fee and the property owners also pay to have the house cleaned. Shouldn't the job have been done correctly the first time? We also found that it is time that the mattresses be changed as they are getting old and not at all comfortable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rdshrk
Mason, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't make the mistake of renting this unit.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family checked in on August 2nd, 2014. There was rain the first night and we woke up to rain dripping into the living room. The furniture was dirty and stained, the dishwasher wouldn't shut, the mattresses were cheap and broken down. All this we could have over looked but then we found broken glass shards all over the first floor: under the dining room table, in the kitchen, the foyer and on the front steps. It looked like broken light bulbs or someone had a heck of a party.
Then we found thousands of ants crawling all over our clothes in the upstairs closet.
The management did send someone to clean up the broken glass. I declined to have bug spray done while my family was there.
They didn't have any other units to move us to but did offer to consider a full refund if we wanted to check out... Seriously, where were we suppose to go........just fold up our vacation and go home. They have me a refund for one night saying that was the extend of our inconvience.
I would never rent with Wyndham again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools were nice.
Liked least: The unit was dirty, broken down and dangerous (broken glass)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seabrook Island hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing