We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seneca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lowry House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Seneca B&B and Inns
Alpharetta
2 reviews
“Very Nice B&B”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed overnight at The Lowry House Inn and were impressed with the inn, our room, and the hosts, Billie and David. Breakfast was a delicious multiple course affair served at a table with the other guests. Our room was nicely decorated and well kept. The wrap around porch is a great
way to end a day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

The shady yard of the Lowry House Inn promises a haven awaits inside. Billie and David have made it so. The guest rooms style and amenities make you feel pampered. You will rest well here. Then there is the breakfast. Wow! To breakfast at the Inn is to indulge in a perfect mix of ambiance and cuisine. I know you rarely use cuisine to describe breakfast, but this breakfast might be the highlight of your day -- your trip. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The Lowry House Inn was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Billie and Dave's attention to details makes their Inn a very charming and comfortable place to visit. There is a reason why, when you read the previous reviews, there is such a positive response. They do it right. From the charming rooms, to the best breakfasts we have ever had, to the lively and fun conversations, and comfortable and relaxing front porch, this is the place to stay! Dave figured out a way to accomadate our boat and trailer, were it was tucked out of the way but easily accessable. It is an easy walk to downtown where you have a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Billie is one of the best cooks, breakfast both mornings was a culinary feast! As far as the train noise - one went by in the early evening and one the next morning, and neither one was a problem. We have traveled extensively, and this ranks at the top of all of the places we have stayed. You will love your visit at the Lowry House Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolasayshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I cannot say enough about this place. It's an old family house that was built in 1916. Dave and Billie invested a lot of time and love into renovating it into a period home that is both comfortable and charming. Walking inside is like walking back in time. And there is plenty of room outside to sit and watch the world go by if you prefer a deep, covered front patio with cozy, cushioned wicker furniture. Or if you like watching the squirrels in huge, old trees you can join the uber-friendly Lowry House cats in the back yard that is manicured like a park. The rooms are just lovely. And very comfortable. We slept like rocks each night we were there. And breakfast! Come with an appetite because the owners are top-notch cooks who load down the breakfast table with morning meals fit for a southern king! Our breakfasts included eggs and breakfast meats cooked to perfection, homemade something (waffles, cheese buscuits, powdered-sugar dusted muffins, etc.), fresh fruits, juices, coffee. One might be able to get a meal like that in a four-star restaurant. Maybe. And the hosts were absolutely delightful. Dave enjoys talking about the work he put into the home and provides lots of interesting facts about the house. And Billie is the picture of southern hospitality, always offering something fresh from the kitchen and checking on the comfort of her guests. We were truly sad to leave. As an added bonus, downtown Seneca is within walking distance of the inn and a country drive is just minutes away in any direction.

Room Tip: All rooms are upstairs. There is a train track nearby so a light sleeper may be awakened in the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have stayed at the Lowry House Inn several times and have always found it to be perfect. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfasts are amazing and so incredibly delicious. The Lowry House Inn is always our first choice on trips to the Clemson area and is one of our favorite places to stay anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This past weekend I was fortunate to have stayed at the Lowry House Inn. The proprietors, Billie and David were wonderful making sure that I was comfortable and well taken care of. Although, I am not a breakfast person but it was hard to resist Billie's freshly baked goodies each morning. My room was so cozy and beautifully decorated, I simply had the most pleasant stay and can't wait till my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I spent one night at the Lowry House in but I wish I could have been there a month! The owners are down to earth and make the guests feel welcome. The house and rooms are beutiful.
The food was excellent so don't plan to diet if you stay here!!!!!!!!!!!
Sharon Martin and Vicky Ebensperger

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddywi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
52 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 10 in Clemson
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lowry House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lowry House Inn

Property: The Lowry House Inn
Address: 206 S Fairplay St, Seneca, SC 29678-3410
Region: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored home on National Registry of Historic Places located in downtown historic district near shops & restaurants. Guests enjoy rocking on the huge covered front porch & relaxing in the private rear gardens. We serve freshly cooked full breakfast and evening refreshments along with our bottomless cookie jars. Wireless internet/cable tv/dvd players. Impeccably clean & beautifully decorated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing