We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly "quality"”
Review of Quality Inn Seneca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seneca
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not exactly "quality"”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night in order to move our Freshman next morning into her dorm at Clemson U. For what we paid, it was not the standard we expected. The room had a fairly strong odor reminiscent of artificial freshner in public lavatories. The linens did not feel clean either. The check-in clerk was not at all courteous or friendly. She did not even greet us and bore a frown the entire time. She definitely did not exude Southern hospitality. We will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeofalltrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the smell,condition of your room, and the unfriendly staff member. We are in the stages of renovations. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and front desk departments to ensure w handle these types of situations differently in the future. We strive to be give you a home away from home. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will contact me personally for further discussions on your last stay.

Kind Regards,

Crista Massie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    20
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
19
15
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Since this property converted from a Jameson Inn, it is much better in the areas of maintenance and the breakfast. The property could use an upgrade in furnishings and the carpet is due for replacement. Still, the rate was good for what we got.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the road and restaurant parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r808m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are in the process of renovating our rooms. We can not wait until you next visit with us so you can see the new carpets, paint, etc.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I want you to keep in mind if you're considering this hotel. Its not meant to be treated as a vacation get-away, or a 5 star deluxe hotel. Most of the stayers here are white collar workers who are from the area or working near by. So if you're looking for a reasonable place to sleep, and are only in for a day or so... this is your place.
The hotel is located in Seneca SC, right across the road from Walmart off hwy 123, behind Fatz café. There are several good stores near by from Walmart and Kmart to Home Depot and Lowes. Burger King, McDonald's, KFC and several other restaraunts are less than a mile away.
The Hotel....
This is an outside entry hotel, and has 2 floors. The rooms have mostly full size beds, but work fine for a short stay. The rooms were reasonably clean, but abit small. But keep in mind, its probably not meant for long stays. One major problem for us, even though it was very hot during our stay, the AC didn't work very good. I had it on 66, but the room could never seem to get lower than the mid 70s. Yes, that's hot for me...I would had been "ok" with 72, but didn't get that.
Service was very good and the workers were veryyyy nice and helpful..cutos.
Breakfast was served each morning, but it was very basic and wasn't the best. But it was something to eat, free.
There was a pool, we used once. Seemed pretty clean.
That's about it, hope this helps. So if you need a long stay or a short stay, for a great price. Try it out. We will again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are always happy to receive positive compliment about our staff and hotel. Our rooms are going to be receiving an upgrade in the next couple of months. We will use your comments to improve the hotel so you will enjoy your next stay with us even more. We value you as a guest.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We was in town seeing family and decided to stay over for two nights. The front desk crista and amanda I believe was their names, was very helpful and courteous. We had a quiet stay there, any and everything you might need seem to be just right next door.
As far as the facilities, to bad it was winter to try out the pool but everything else was great, clean and cozy.
I would recommend this Inn to anyone needing a stayover with a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 440JCS440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
2.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#4 of 5 in Seneca
4 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
10.3 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seneca

Property: Quality Inn Seneca
Address: 226 Hitec Rd, Seneca, SC 29678-1128 (Formerly Jameson Inn Seneca)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Seneca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Seneca Hotel Seneca
Seneca Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing