We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual fine dining on the lake”

The Lighthouse Restaurant & Event Center
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual fine dining on the lake”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are regulars, both at the event center and restaurant. Last nights meal was exceptional. My wife and I both had the same filet, red skinned mashed potatoes,wild rice and salad.
The steaks were exactly medium rare. I chose the garlic butter reduction and my wife had hers plain. If you have never tried wild rice with steal or especially prime rib...you are missing something special. They also have a Havarti cheese and mac side that is wonderful. Service was friendly and competent. We were there about six PM on Sunday and the people just kept coming up from the boat docks. It was pretty busy by seven. We especially enjoy the booths with the lake view. The event center has been well run for the 2 corporate events and a private party that we attended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jere143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    84
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed dinner here with friends and the fish was prepared perfectly. Another person had the tender flavorful chicken. Servers are friendly, happy and efficient. The view is worth the trip alone. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

...food, service, view and atmosphere were excellent. Excited to attend a wedding on site in June 2014.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, scrumptious dining on the shores of Lake Keowee”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Andrew and his staff go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. The menu is great and they have the best bloody Mary ever! Even better than New Orleans! They have daily specials that are delightful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent foor in a casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located on Lake Keowee, this is a favorite of boaters as well those arriving by car. Menu has a large selection and the price point is very reasonable. Service is pleasant and attentive. Make a reservation on the weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cliffhanger311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lighthouse Restaurant & Event Center also viewed

 

Been to The Lighthouse Restaurant & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing