We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To See A Concert!”
Review of Heritage Park

Heritage Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brevard,NC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Place To See A Concert!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Heritage Amphitheater is a GREAT place to see a concert. Not a bad seat in the place. We saw KISS at night and the sound and lighting was the best. Would definitely see another concert there. Beer a bit expensive but that is the case at any concert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigCMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Up, Up and Away!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On our way from the Lowcountry to spend a few days in Greenville, we made it a point to stop in at the balloon festival, Aloft!, at Heritage Park. We're glad that we did, even if it meant getting up at the crack of dawn on a Saturday to watch a mass ascension... which we didn't get to see because the balloons lifted off from another location and just floated over the park. But it was worth it anyway, so we shot some photos, walked around a bit, checked out all of the rides and vendors that were opening later in the day, and drove back to breakfast in Greenville. The park looked like a great place to hang around, to play sports and to watch balloons once a year. The essential facilities are fine and so is security, which was as tight as at JFK. Even cameras were checked to be sure they weren't really guns or bombs. A bit inconvenient, but that's become the world we live in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freedom Aloft att Heritage Park”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I moved to the Upstate 10 years ago and always wanted to attend Freedom Alfot over Memorial Day Weekend. I finally went with out of town family members and the experience was way better than we imagined. The hot air balloons are magnificent to view. The food selection was really good. The people working at the event were all friendly and helpful. There were quite a few rides for all ages which included the mobile zip line. The bathroom facilities were kept clean even with such a large crowd. There is plenty of parking and they have that organized very well. Would recommend this event to anyone who has never seen the hot air balloons to go next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyW116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Concerts”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a nice area with ball fields, the launching of hot air balloons during during Freedom Weekend Aloft over Memorial Day Weekend. Sad to say the bands have to face into the sun during summer time. Plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Park also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing